Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were large and comfortable. Full size bed comfortable. Only 6 Tv stations, internet non existent. Servers pleasant. Management very agreeable. security on duty 24 hr. Neighborhood VERY dark, but good lighting with a backup generator. Having a mini fridge and microwave were an advantage. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by oshea from London

Bad location

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bad location had to move inner town recommended by friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014 by Gyimah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. Our property is located by the coast in Kokrobite in Accra. We are sorry the distance posed to be a problem for you during your visit. As you may have read, the actual location is accurately displayed as we respect the time values of our guests. We look forward to your next visit when you will have the time to visit us again to experience the life in Kokrobite.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Atsabor

Scary location.

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel located in the middle of nowhere; locating it is a haste and finding it we met the gateman sleeping and the doorman/woman wouldn't open the building for us to check in, therefore we drove to a safer location and booked for our stay. Yet, this hotel wouldn't refund money back to customers and wouldn't answer their phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014 by Gyimah, Hotel Management
We are happy to learn of your experiences with us. Our property location is not a secret and has never been misrepresented at any point in time. We do offer airport assistance and are always happy to meet guests when they arrive once communicated to us. We also provide services in airport drop offs when required as well as a shuttle on request and would ask that you let us know prior to arrival should you require this service. The location of our property is safe and we provide security for the safety of our guests. Our refund policies are made clear at the various points of sale and all guests are aware of this at the time of booking of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KUNLE

Beantiful Site

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
rewarding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014 by Gyimah, Hotel Management
You are welcome anytime.....
2 out of 5
by Tony from New Zealand

Hotel is a nightmare

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: The pool
Cons: selection of available food never ending power cuts at all times of the day/night.
Location: on the i/net it seemed & appaired local to the city, in reallity, it was in the middle of nowhere.
The hotel said on their site that they have a courtesy vehicle available for airport pickups for international visitors, when i arrived in Ghana, they were not there & I had to get a taxi to the hotel. The room was only cleaned/serviced every 3 days or if I asked for the room to be serviced, especially for the first week. the second week, the servicing was much improved without prompting. The staff in general were very helpful. The menu in the room/restaurant had a good range of food, pity a lot of the items were never available or some of the ingredients was not available. The power never stayed on for an entire day for the two weeks I was there. The generator was not working & was in a state of repair since before i arrived. I would not recommend this hotel to visitors to Ghana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherese from South Carolina, USA

Enoyed!

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: The staff, breakfast, and the comfortable rooms
Cons: Rolling blackouts and water outages
Location: Very beautiful and just a step away from the beach.
Our experience at this hotel was awesome. The staff was really nice and accommodating. When visiting, is it nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city of Accra. This nice hotel in Kokobrite was a welcoming refuge from traveling the city during the day. Transportation was very easy for there was always taxis available, and once we learned the tro tro system, it became a very inexpensive journey to the city. The room itself was very clean and the kitchenette was very useful. Some nights and days we lost power and water due to rolling blackouts, but that was to be expected in region that we were in. They brought us breakfast and water to our daily. The pool was very refreshing as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jin from London

Great Hotel for a beach holiday

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: The bar and the service provided by the bar man Peter
Cons: The shower - not maintained well
Location: It is a great location if you are just intending to spend time on beach. It is an hours drive to Accra City Centre and with traffic takes longer
The hotel is a brilliant hotel which is located 10 mins walking distance from the beach. There is a lovely beach bar/restuarant called Big Millys Place which is excellent. The hotel is very nice. I would stay there again for sure. I had a couple of slight issues with the room. The air con wasn't working well and the room maid did not clean the room properly. However, as soon as I told the deputy manager and Peter the bar tender, they acted very fast and got the room cleaned and tried to sort the aircon out. The gym was getting a refurb. The local food made in the hotel was lovely, breakfast being my favourite. The staff are very friendly and very accomodating. Was a first class service given by the staff.The hotel is located on the outskirts of ACCRA on kokrobitye Beach. It is ideal hotel for those who are not moving around. Getting to central ACCRA can be a nightmare as it takes around 1 hour to 1 1/2 hours from the hotel and to get to the hotel due to traffic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mitchell

unwelcomed surprise

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
well the nite i landed we spent 45mins trying to find this hotel it is not in a very well lit up area an was warned by sercruity once at hotel not to go out alone day or nite as there where local gangs who would hold my partner down an rob me now this was r welcome at the hotel..bit of a shocker to then see then hotel sign "DE HOLIDAY BEACH HOTEL" had in fact fallen to pieces the gym was rusty an nothing worked,we found the cook sleeping on mattress on tredmill when we first went to use gym ! the games room is not a games room everything is damaged an broken nothing can be used the pool table u hit a ball it smashes the already smashed tiles! the salon was deserted an we checked the books an the last customer was 2009 an the phones in room say 2009 which we tried to update an everyday the housekeeper changed the date back to 2009 as with the time..which was laughable cos this hotel seems to have stopped at that date in 2009 the staff just plod along no interest in making quest welcome or comfortable ,overall i was shocked at the difference from the real hotel to the website i spoke to the manager but i doubt anything will be done to change things..i would stay here again but only if the hotel had a complete overhall starting with the staff..for barstaff to be asking for quests hands in marriage is unexceptable weather in ghana or britian i was with my partner an no respect was given!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A wonderful holiday

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I just want to say that the people at De Holiday Beach Hotel made us feel like family. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Ghana. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle this is the place for you !!!