Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Next to main road, fair distance from town.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff happy to serve.room had patches of mould,kettle but no cups or making facilities.cold water from sink no hot, breakfast very poor main breakfast was a tinned sausage,1 burnt egg and 2 bits of toast,no condiments,juices,cereals offered or on view.main meal from bar menu poor,chose fillet steak and chips,fillet of goat I believe so was left,chips were nice.building works were carried out during our stay so no peace,seating facilities poor and old.expensive for price of £140 for 2 nights b & b in Ghana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room arrangement. It is a bit cramped inspite of a good working toilet and spacious bed.
Location: Not utilised
The receptionist and the cook were very friendly and the only hitch was with the payment of the hotel bill wherein my friend could not pay out on Thursday and they accepted my payment on Friday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lloyd from Iowa

Good value for money

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay and hospitality in this small but very reasonable hotel. Management and staff responded to all my concerns and fixed the air con in the room. Room is basic but clean, and if you are in East Legon for an extended period this is not a bad option, although a little far from Central Accra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such helpful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Staff.
We were only in Accra for a day because we had a 12 hour layover. Christian and his staff were so incredibly helpful from the moment we booked until well after checking out. First, we had to have a letter from the hotel in order to obtain our visas to leave the airport and Christian sent this right away when I requested it. He then arranged for airport transfers at the last minute when our flight was delayed. And, most importantly, when Ethopian Airlines lost our luggage, Christian went above and beyond to help us get it back. As we had to leave Ghana before our luggage even arrived there (or was located!), Christian needed to continue to follow up with Accra baggage services after we were no longer guests at his hotel and he did so very diligently and kept excellent lines of communication during the entire ordeal. I don't know what we would have done without him!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mairoo from manchester

comfortable service all through location is great

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable except that my room was only cleaned once after I request
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what was offered

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were nice and room was in general clean. There was a kettle in the room, but no cups or tea/coffee (instant) was provided and we had to buy instant coffee, a tin of condensed milk and paper cups by ourselves. Also, apart from a bar of soap and towels, the hotel didn't supply anything else. We had to buy a bottle of shampoo,etc. It might be that all hotels in Accra do not supply these but I expected a better service for the room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel, but could do better

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This privately owned hotel has only been operating for a short time. The owners are very much hands on and willing to listen and fix any problems which may arise. The staff are also friendly and willing to help anyway they can. The weak point is the catering. The food and presentation is well below what should be expected and this needs to addressed as there are no alternatives in the area unless you have transport. The breakfast was repetitive and often the ‘hot water’ was tepid making a cup of tea impossible and the toast nothing more than dried out bread. I’m sure if the management can put more focus on these issues it will be able to have a first class hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lars from Bergen, Norway

Pleasant experience

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Location: 10 minutes from the airport and the Accra Mall
Stayed for 3 nights in October 2012. Very pleasant hotel and friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ITS THE FANTASTIC HOTEL. PLS KEEP IT UP!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
HOTEL IS VERY VERY GOOD. IT WAS FAR AHEAD OF MY EXPECTATION.HOTEL STAFF IS ALSO HELPFUL. ALL THE INTERIORS R UP TO EUROPEAN STANDARDS. ITS PERFECT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not 'conveniently located close to the airport' as advertised, but otherwise a good hotel for an overnight stay.