Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a cave not hotel. I do not recommend toany

Posted Oct 16, 2014
gery bad and the smell is killing the food is nice but tge hotel is a cave
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Next to main road, fair distance from town.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff happy to serve.room had patches of mould,kettle but no cups or making facilities.cold water from sink no hot, breakfast very poor main breakfast was a tinned sausage,1 burnt egg and 2 bits of toast,no condiments,juices,cereals offered or on view.main meal from bar menu poor,chose fillet steak and chips,fillet of goat I believe so was left,chips were nice.building works were carried out during our stay so no peace,seating facilities poor and old.expensive for price of £140 for 2 nights b & b in Ghana.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review of Grand Casamora Hotel in Ghana

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very inadequate hotel .. changed after 2 nights to another hotel .. would never recommend this hotel .. for the price poor rooms, poor service ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room arrangement. It is a bit cramped inspite of a good working toilet and spacious bed.
Location: Not utilised
The receptionist and the cook were very friendly and the only hitch was with the payment of the hotel bill wherein my friend could not pay out on Thursday and they accepted my payment on Friday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lloydfrom Iowa

Good value for money

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay and hospitality in this small but very reasonable hotel. Management and staff responded to all my concerns and fixed the air con in the room. Room is basic but clean, and if you are in East Legon for an extended period this is not a bad option, although a little far from Central Accra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such helpful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Staff.
We were only in Accra for a day because we had a 12 hour layover. Christian and his staff were so incredibly helpful from the moment we booked until well after checking out. First, we had to have a letter from the hotel in order to obtain our visas to leave the airport and Christian sent this right away when I requested it. He then arranged for airport transfers at the last minute when our flight was delayed. And, most importantly, when Ethopian Airlines lost our luggage, Christian went above and beyond to help us get it back. As we had to leave Ghana before our luggage even arrived there (or was located!), Christian needed to continue to follow up with Accra baggage services after we were no longer guests at his hotel and he did so very diligently and kept excellent lines of communication during the entire ordeal. I don't know what we would have done without him!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markkufrom Helsinki

Haastava sijainti

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hinta/laatusuhteeltaan hyva vaihtoehto Accrassa. Sijainti vaatii jatkuvaa taksin kayttoa, hotellin ymparistossa ei ravintoloita eika kauppoja. Kannattaa pitaa ajo-ohje mukana, silla taksit eivat osaa perille ilman ohjeita. Huoneet siisteja, baarista saa OK ruokaa. Palvelu ystavallista. Aamupala (paahtoleipa, paistettu muna, 1 nakki, herneita) sama joka aamu. Labadi Beachille noin puoli tuntia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hildefrom Leuven

Leuk hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wij hebben genoten van ons verblijf. Het personeel is super vriendelijk en het is leuk vertoeven op het terras rond het zwembad. We hebben daar ook steeds ontbeten - leuker dan in de ontbijtruimte. Het ontbijt zelf is maar mager, maar correct. Airco en ventilator maakten ook het slapen aangenaam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mairoofrom manchester

comfortable service all through location is great

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable except that my room was only cleaned once after I request
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience in my lifetime

Posted Mar 8, 2013
This hotel is falling in ruins! Most of the electricity is to be repaired, tiles are broken or missing, water installation falling apart. As I stayed, there was a big rain overnight. Liters of water leaked through the ceiling. I was then, in the middle of the night, relocated to another room. Food is terrible and overpriced. No alternative since the hotel is remote and away from other restaurants.