Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris Awugosi from Houston

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is okay but it's overpriced because the rooms are too small for the money. I won't call it a five star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty tired and not worth the price

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sunday lunch is amazing there. Great food and excellent atmosphere. A great place but the rooms do need a renovation very soon. It should also be about half the price !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expensive but brilliant.

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very fine hotel, with easy access to the excellent Labadi Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by parky1982 from London

A great stay...

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We returned to this hotel at the end of our stay in Accra as we celebrated our wedding here 5 years ago. The hotel has undergone significant development and upgrade since then and we were very pleased with our stay. The room was large, well decorated and clean. The new swimming pool, conference centre and upgraded gym facilities have enhanced the hotel. The wifi connection around the hotel was good and we really enjoyed the food and cocktails. The beach access at this hotel is also an added bonus. The only downside for me is that the communal areas are often quite warm, the air conditioning in the rooms is fantastic though. Overall a very good stay and we will be returning in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from UK

Lovely comfortable beach by the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Most aspect and that the beds were so comfortable.
Cons: Unsure
Location: By the beach, although the hotel's beach was only small. Reasonable proximity to centre of Accra to look at the markets etc
Apart from initial mix up when my daughter and friend were assigned a double room instead of twin bedded booked and my daughter having to get a little assertive over the matter, the 2 of them found the rooms and beds moreover extremely comfortable and the whole ambience of the hotel very good. The breakfasts were indeed very plentiful and good and they thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment and banquet provided on Christmas Day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Great service, where the local environment doesn't expect the same
Location: Beach beautiful and major differentiator
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fooled Once from USA

Overrated and Over Priced

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is no way that this hotel should be rated as high as it is and that it is worth the price of a 4 to 5 star hotel in the US nor for the dollars it cost. The ratings were distorted and the quality and comfort did not come close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Oxford England

Very good but a little over priced

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: It location on Labadi Beach, and the breakfast is excellent.
This is perhaps my favourite hotel in Accra, and its location is perfect, as Labadi Beach is perhaps the best beach in Ghana. It was a fabulous stay, and in fact I hope to stay there again on my return to Accra in a few days. The facilities are good, but will soon be excellent when they finish the new conference centre and gymnasium