Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by london travfrom london

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This hotel got a very nice people working in it that go beond duty to make you feel good. The hotel it self got its usual Ghana problems but apart from that it's fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel because of shuttle service from the airport. Its over priced , but this is Accra I think its a $60 room The front desk people were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

Go to the correct place

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The first surprise was that the hotel was not in the place said in Hostels.com. They are moving to a new address. It took one hour from the airport to get there with a private car. I had sent the phone number to the people that would meet me at the airport, so we got to the correct spot anyway. I recommend that you call to make sure you know were to go. Otherwise it was a good room, with a possibility to see a part of the hotel garden, and nice people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel doesnt have friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel seemed to always be in an unpleasant mood. Every time i asked the hotel staff a question i received a rude or very quick unpolite response.This even included check in. The room was very nice and so was the food .Internet access was great. But the hotel doesnt have irons in the rooms. instead a laundry man comes in the morning and requires payment to iron your clothes. When we got to the hotel the price advertised for a show up was twice as cheap as the price i paid using hotels.com.And dont believe the free breakfast sign, you actually have to pay for it.All together the hotel expierene was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

feeding

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
just to mention that there is need for a variety of food to reflect continental dishes. As a Nigerian i went with my family, but could not get any of our local food. Tea and chips all the time.we also tried BANKU but could not cope. THANKS
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Meaglent Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is extremely secure and is clean. It is not convenient to airport, with traffic can take well over half an hour drive. No currency exchange. Restaurant OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Far away from the centre of Accra

Posted Oct 21, 2011
The people who run this hotel are very nice. However, the information given on the Expedia site about the Meaglant Hotel is incredibly inaccurate. First of all, the hotel is not situated just off Castle Road in the city centre (as indicated on the map), nor is it close to the International Convention Centre, Ghana State House and the National Theatre (as the blurb suggests). It is located in Adenta, some 45 minutes north of the airport, whereas the city centre is to its south. The Convention Centre is 30 kilometres away and it takes one to two hours to reach downtown Accra, depending on traffic. Moreover, since the city is heavily congested in the mornings and evenings, it is advised not to set out before 10 AM and to begin the journey back to Adenta around 4 PM, leaving less than four hours for exploring the sites. Also, there is no free internet in the hotel, as stated. If you want to use the web, you need to buy scratch cards; and unfortunately, the internet provider used is rather wobbly, so seamless connection isn't always guaranteed. As for the transfers from and to the airport, I didn't manage to arrange for any. When I called a day before arrival to ask for a pick up, this wasn't possible because the car was being repaired. When I asked in advance for an airport transfer back to the airport, the car was being serviced. If you need to be in Adenta, this hotel may be a reasonable option. If you expect to be in the city centre, however, you will be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com