Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by parky1982 from London

We really enjoyed our time here...

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We have just returned from a stay in Accra where we spent 6 nights at the Novotel. Although we hadn't previously stayed here members of our family had 5 years ago. We decided to give it a go and were very pleasantly surprised with what we found! We were given a room on the 4th floor in a modern room, refurbished since we last visited along with other areas of the hotel. The room is an average Novotel room, it was comfortable and modern, no frills but a decent room. The hotel was very clean, the pool was crystal clear, far cleaner than other hotels we also visited. The staff were friendly, although I think our 2 year old daughter helped on this front! We initially booked 4 nights, but extended our stay as we felt very comfortable and safe at this hotel. The food was ok, I would recommend the pizza! We will definitely return to this hotel, it had a nice feel to it and slightly cheaper than other nearby hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The room was rather dark, couldn't read properly!

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was relatively okay. However, there was no reading lamp in the room which is very inconvenient. The room didn't smell sufficiently fresh. The airco seems to blow in old air. There was no plug socket in the bathroom or near a mirror so that I couldn't style my hair properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EPee from Australia

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 13, 2014
After having travelled through 3 other countries on business without any issues with my hotel bookings, I was shocked to arrive at Novotel Accra to be told that they could not find my booking. In any case, they offered me a room for the night on the proviso that I contact Expedia to sort the issue out. I felt it was very nice of them to offer that, without me having to pay first, as I was quite exhausted by the time I arrived at the hotel. The issues were sorted out the following day, but it was very nice of Novotel to allow me stay without having to pay extra that first night. Furthermore, the staff who attended to me that first night was very helpful, and throughout the rest of my stay, the staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional international chain in city centre

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Interesting people
Cons: It needs some management attention. A new chef a much better business facility. invest in some broadband
The Hotel is very tired . The facilities are scruffy . Business centre almost non existent. The breakfasts are below average .Internet facilities are poor and intermittent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: outdoor pool area
Cons: rooms need a bit more attention and there was often a smell in the hallways
Location: great location, easy to get anywhere you needed to go.
Lovely hotel in lovely location, very relaxing. Staff was most helpful and attended to all our needs. Outdoor pool area was a delight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel B from London, UK

Centrally located hotel with accessible transport.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and very good value for money.
Cons: The availability of tourists formation.
Location: The location was quite central, in perhaps the busiest part of Accra. Crossing the streets were risky and even in the comfort of a taxi had its perils
The hotel offered very good value for money with very polite staff and relaxed atmosphere. The food was adequate with ample choice. Room service was very prompt and reliable. We found it difficult understanding the telephone bet the staff assisted. Only complaint was the lack of tourist information available for first time visitors and the staff had to direct us to ask the taxi drivers for directions and venues. However we had a regular driver who was very knowledgable and trusted with very good suggestions and was quite protective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: had money exchange store and was able to purchase a trac phone in hotel very convienient - had 24 hr staff - good phone from room service and shuttle
Cons: was all good
Location: didnt get out much can't reflect on this
would stay here again if in accra it was comfortable in all the aspects of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Fitness rom airconditioning; machines a bit tattered. Carpet on the floor of the rooms is an odd plastic. but the food and staff good, rooms generous.
Location: You do not want to stroll out of the hotel. True for all hotels in the city.
Will definitely stay there again. Fitness facilities work-but airconditioning a little low for them. Food is good. I thought the staff were lovely. Definitely a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com