Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Hotel im Zentrum

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Rezeption kompetent und freundlich
Cons: Speisen im Restaurant sollten auf jeden Fall verbessert werden
Location: bei Geschäftsreisen: viele Ministerien in unmittelbarer Nähe
Brauchbares Hotel im Zentrum, Preis Leistungsverhältnis akzeptabel, Hauptspeisen bei Buffet fallen negativ auf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Qualité Novotel !

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le niveau de confort habituel, petit-déjeuner à la hauteur du standard Novotel. Belle piscine, qui ne semble pas immense mais qui est finalement assez spacieuse. Une bouteille d'eau minérale est offerte dans la chambre chaque jour. Seul bémols : la salle de bain, tuyau de la douchette qui fuyait et support douchette cassée. l'agent d'entretien qui est venu voir le problème a dit "faut mettre la main comme ça" :) Tout le personnel est bien sympathique au demeurant !
2 out of 5
by Kwasifrom Japan

No good service

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Hotel stuff guest service.
Hotel stuff does not work hard and they did not care about their guest. Room service was not good.
2 out of 5
by Kwasifrom Japan

Airport pick up service

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Hospitality and total service to their guest.
Kwasi Ofori Addo had alredy inform the hotel to pick up at the airport however they did not picked up him. Hotel room service was not good. Some stuff are good but most of stuff did not wark hard. Need more improve improve their total service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by parky1982from London

We really enjoyed our time here...

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We have just returned from a stay in Accra where we spent 6 nights at the Novotel. Although we hadn't previously stayed here members of our family had 5 years ago. We decided to give it a go and were very pleasantly surprised with what we found! We were given a room on the 4th floor in a modern room, refurbished since we last visited along with other areas of the hotel. The room is an average Novotel room, it was comfortable and modern, no frills but a decent room. The hotel was very clean, the pool was crystal clear, far cleaner than other hotels we also visited. The staff were friendly, although I think our 2 year old daughter helped on this front! We initially booked 4 nights, but extended our stay as we felt very comfortable and safe at this hotel. The food was ok, I would recommend the pizza! We will definitely return to this hotel, it had a nice feel to it and slightly cheaper than other nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Winniefrom Roskilde, Danmark

Godt hotel i Accra City

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt hotel med alt, hvad man har brug for. Dejligt poolområde. Beliggenheden glimrende, men servicen kan forbedres.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The room was rather dark, couldn't read properly!

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was relatively okay. However, there was no reading lamp in the room which is very inconvenient. The room didn't smell sufficiently fresh. The airco seems to blow in old air. There was no plug socket in the bathroom or near a mirror so that I couldn't style my hair properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fullwaytonyfrom ACCRA

離市中心近

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EPeefrom Australia

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 13, 2014
After having travelled through 3 other countries on business without any issues with my hotel bookings, I was shocked to arrive at Novotel Accra to be told that they could not find my booking. In any case, they offered me a room for the night on the proviso that I contact Expedia to sort the issue out. I felt it was very nice of them to offer that, without me having to pay first, as I was quite exhausted by the time I arrived at the hotel. The issues were sorted out the following day, but it was very nice of Novotel to allow me stay without having to pay extra that first night. Furthermore, the staff who attended to me that first night was very helpful, and throughout the rest of my stay, the staff were friendly.