Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A little out of the main town & major sites.

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was going through some renovation works, staff were not too attentive. Pool was dirty. The food menu had only a choice of 2 dishes, chicken or fish throughout my 4 day stay for all meal times. Was not picked up from the airport of which I was supposed to be & for the cost of stay I do not believe I received value for money. Room for plenty of improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abuja

PH hotel Ghana stay

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was dismayed with the difficulty in Internet access,poor quality of food and sometimes staff attitude to guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

PH Accra- Fantastic Energy, Good People

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at $300USD a night rooms at two different hotels in Accra, but this is better. The people here are fantastic and friendly. To add to that, there is a great energy about this hotel with there being aerobics outside by the pool several times a day. If you need your sleep, then ask for a room that is not surrounding the pool. If you want to wake up energized and even join in a aerobics class, then make sure you notify them of your room preference. If I come back to Accra, this is definitely where I will be staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jul 13, 2011
Satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Hotel room magnetic cards out of order the whole time PH was waiting for repairer from overseas!

Posted May 13, 2011
I was impressed with Expedia's arrangement because I had no formalities when I arrived at PH, they were expecting me and also no formalities on checking out. However, I got the impression that the hotel reserves their worst rooms for those who book through Expedia - worst view, worst part of the hotel, and provides the minimum, etc. I think the hotel needs to change this attitude and treat each guest with respect, irrespective of who they have booked with and what deal they got. I have had complimentary bookings and the hotel has always given me the best because a client is a client. I was also surprised that the room 'keys', the magnetic card keys that open the room doors, were out of order and so every time a guest needed to get back into their room they had to go to the reception for someone to come up to open for them! And that PH was expecting the repair man to come from abroad to sort out the problem! Apart from the above, the breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Peaceful

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our one week stay was enjoyable though there were somethings lacking for a three star hotel like Protea, that is if you have to compare same with Protea in other countries. But all the same the hotel is good for anyone who wants a quite place to stay in Accra. Spacious rooms with beautiful views. Hotel is situated far from the noise of the traffic. We really enjoyed the roasted fish which was always served with good Ghana sauce and rice. Beautiful pool side and a gym, with an ever- ready gym instructor to put you through a lot of excersise. Kind staff and very helpful to assist. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a quite place to stay in Accra, and I wouldn't mind to still have another vacation there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff were really nice and went above and beyond their call of duty but unfortunately, the condition of the hotel did not meet the expected standard. The hotel was in between re branding and the rooms/environ was below a Protea standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Will come here again

Posted Apr 5, 2011
First I stayed in the family room and many things were damaged but then transferred to a standard room and everything is much better. The staff are very friendly and the pool is great. The gym is basic but allowed to do simple free weights. The aerobics class is great fun and a great way to get plenty of exercise away from home. The restaurant is clean and tidy but the menu is limited. The included buffet breakfast is a good spread and a great way to start the day. I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Limassol, Cyprus

PH Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in Accra. If you don't want to spend $300+ per night staying in a 4-5 star hotel this is one of your best options.