Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice casino hotel with beautiful desert views.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean large rooms excellent dinner buffet.
Location: Tour the Acoma Pueblo and the El Malpais National Monument
Helpful hotel staff, large casino and great food. A very nice experience and a chance to see the desert sunset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Visitor from out of NM from Colorado

Getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok but wasn't really any fun because it is a dry casino and does not allow alcohol. Big downer on our part because we were there to have a good time at a concert and we were responsible enough to get a room and not be out driving. But it didnt matter because we couldn't have any drinks. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S.H. from MN

Non smoking is really not non smokling

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though our room was non smoking, there is so much smoking in the casino itself and it gets into everything. We could smell it in our room all night. If you have allergies like I do or can't be around smoke for health reasons, find another place to stay! I expected more and better quality food at the buffet. Front desk was also very slow. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Luke

it was ok for a night...

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: the room was pretty cool
Cons: the amenities could be improved there needs to be more to do. maybe a spa or something, and a bar or night club.
not much to do at the hotel. they dont serve alcohol or have room service. but I heard they will allow alcohol soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our location!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Way to smokie.....air in casino Was the worst that I can remember! Hotel was so much better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was Fine. Not very close to any restaurants. Was disappointed that there was nothing about the Casino and Hotel being dry (no alcohol).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from Brisbane Australia

Good but Beware

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Neat and clean.
Cons: Open advertised Alcohol Ban policy.
Location: Nothing to do beside hotel only McDonalds and gift shop.
A nice place overall especially for those liking a Casino environment. HOWEVER there is a no alcohol on the premises (ESP in you room) policy. This remains unpublished (even on Expedia) and the unsuspecting learn this only when a statutory declaration is hurriedly presented for signing on check in without any explanation. We had no problem with this policy only that it seemed to be handled in a less than upfront way. Next. Be aware the hotel is around 24 Kms from Acoma Pueblo the Native American hilltop village, which is probably the reason for your visit. The hotel itself sits right beside the motorway making it easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viv from Albuquerque, NM

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Would stay again :)
Location: Grants (Bike Rally)
Excellent. Hotel & Casino Staff absolutely wonderful. Enough said :)