Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Good one-night stay near Barnsley Gardens.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
The hotel is basic, clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and has very kind staff. We came to Adairesville for one night to attend an event at Barnsley Gardens. That considered, the Magnuson hotel, being about 15 minutes away and right off the highway exit, was a convenient hotel for our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Overnight stay en-route to Orlando FL

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: Beds are uncomfortable.
Easy and convenient stop off I-75. Rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by ramu, Hotel Management
thanks for your review! Please come and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to I-75. It was clean. It sits at top of a hill which gives a pleasant view. The price was good.
Location: We were there to visit relatives nearby. I would stay there again for one night.
Hotel staff were very nice,courteous, and helpful. The room was clean, bed linens were clean. Bed was attractively made. I had difficulty in adjusting the room temperature. I had it either too hot or too cold. There was plenty of hot water for our showers. It was fine for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bradley Jfrom friendly fridley,mn.

BEWARE bring blankets and breakfast

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel guide stated a free breakfast would be available from 6:30 to 9:30 am at 7:45 the biscuits that were there were burned black and the ones below them were frozen.The man there said eggs bacon and sausage would be here soon like they were being brought in from off sight.The orange juice machine didn't work.The donuts were those tiny ones,and frozen.Also the beds had thin blankets with no extras and no bedspreads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom calhoun

Best stay ever

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was for valentines day and I loved the room and the staff was so so nice I will come back again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Ramu, Hotel Management
Glad your stay was memorable. Hope to see you again! Thanks for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom Fort Wayne, IN

clean comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
clean comfortable hotel, but the front desk took considerable time to find our hotels.com reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Ramu, Hotel Management
Sorry your check in took longer thank usual. We are still upgrading the system from the hotel change over, and it is no longer online. We have to enter it manually from a fax. Upgrade is almost done. Hope to see you again. Thanks for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The staff were overly friendly, the hotel and rooms were extremely clean. Quiet and comfy rooms. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by ramu, Hotel Management
We do our best to have a clean and comfy hotel! Thanks for your review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lindafrom Ohio

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel overnight while heading home up north. The price is low and the room was Spartan but OK. The hotel needs a good cleaning, and breakfast is bleak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Ramu, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing the hotel! We are always glad to see a review from our customers. We try to upgrade in all areas possible for the price we offer our guests. Review like yours lets us know what areas need attention. We clean all areas of the hotel daily and we are not sure what was wrong with breakfast but we will look in to it a little closer. thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The beds were nice and large. There was a large number of cable channels to choose from. Also, the breakfast selection was very good as well.
Location: The hotel is located right off of Interstate 75...very convienent.
I picked this hotel for a one night stay on my way back to Illinois from Orlando. Overall, it was a very pleasant place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, being a big Illinois sports fan, I was surprised and excited to learn that they had the Big 10 channel because they had a game that night...that pretty much made my night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by ramu, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We have 200 channels at the hotel, something very few hotels offer. We were glad to make your day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Ramu, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Ramu, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we hope to see you again.