Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay especially all the information Dale could give us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordonfrom Sydney Australia

Great motel for train travel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
People fantastic. Met us at station then took us back there again the next morning. Very helpful. Only snag was the house next door had noisy party but could not hear it from bedroom so slept well.
5 out of 5
by Henk Vullersfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
Pros: The owner will shuttle you to the rail station.
Location: Near the rail station
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irisfrom Nottingham

Perfect for Tranzalpine and Christchurch visit.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
We stayed two nights and were very happy with the spacious, very clean, quiet, excellently equipped unit. The owners were extremely helpful and provided a free shuttle to and from the station for our wonderful trip on the Tranzalpine rail. There are eating places a short walk just around the corner and we were very impressed by the owner's recommended one. We passed Hagley Park on our walk to the Botanic Gardens and the tram, so this motel is in a really good location for exploring Christchurch and we would thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Ainsley Cairdfrom New Zealand

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
Pros: Near to railway station - had shuttle
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Handy to shops/eating etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
Would suggest a freshen up with updated features and better bath towels. The motel is in a great location but still has the late 70's feel about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence at The Arena

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: Close,to train station
Staff were friendly and very helpful we were exhausted after our long flight and the accomidations were outstanding!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lindafrom Plattsburgh, NY

Nice place, friendly owners

Posted Feb 5, 2015 
We only stayed here for a night. This place was small, but clean and comfortable. We ordered the motel breakfast and it was very good. The owners were kind and helpful and brought us to the train station the next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresafrom Buffalo

Easy access to kiwi train

Posted Feb 2, 2015 
The best part was the hospitality of the owners, so positive and helpful