Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location if you are there on business. If you are with a loved one it is not so good. As the hotel has no grounds or gardens to walk through or swimming pool to laze around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fletcher Tembo from United Kingdom

Good service

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a great stay. Just that because the weather was hot, the room would have benefited from air-conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tearaway from scotland

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a tourist this hotel was just a bit far from centre and involved taxis . the Indian restaurant was excellent .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nitin from India

Average

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the premier deluxe room. The room was comfortable however, the shower didn't have pressure. The worst was the wardrobe only had hanging facility and there was no place to keep my cloths. Lights are less. The room on the street side is better as the backside there is always noise if school n loudspeaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an fiar price

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I stayed at the hotel for 4 night. I was on a business trip. The hotel is clean and the stuff is freindly. The street where it is on is a bit noisy at night. So you might ask for a room away from the street. All in all the price/value ratio is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this hotel is pleasant and the staff is helpful

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: location, premises, helpfulness of the staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: I was on a business trip, I did not do sightseeing
The location is good, not far from the international airport. Usually, taxi drivers know the directions. The two restaurants are good. The Indian one is visited by people not residing at the hotel, which is already a good sign. The airport shuttle bus is free and frequent. The rooms are ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very comfortable and new. The management couldn't find my Hotels.com reservation and wasn't particularly helpful in getting the situation resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop complaining - it is good value for money

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The room was tidy, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was fine. Ten mins from the airport - very helpful when one leaves something behind!!
Cons: The room we stayed in had almost no clothes hanging space - the cupboard was far too thin. Inconvenience for the sake of a few additional inches.
Location: "Da Bruno" pizza is good (crisp base with tasty veggies), Bole Rd is a short walk. Go 100m down the rd and the retail cost of wine halves.
I have read a few whinging reviews of this hotel. I work with a govt in the ME and frequently stay in Crowne Plaza/ Hilton etc, so can compare from ***** star to zero. Sure, Dreamliner looks a little tired and could do with an uplift - new carpets?, but for the money it is okay and better value than similar in Addis. I think **** is ambitious, more like ***, but even so the cost is ok. Airport transfers - prompt and helpful, certainly take the stress out of arrival. The location is not great, but not bad once you get to know Addis. One hundred birr will get you to anywhere on Churchill in a taxi - they will ask far more but crumble as soon as you start walking... or walk to Bole Rd and ride for a few birr on a mini or yellow bus. There is a govt shop in the post office on Churchill where you can get souvenirs ... limited range but saves haggling with vendors. To do: 1. Entoto - take minibuses up the hill (St Mary's/Summer Palace) and walk down. Even the ladies who carry the fire wood are happy - especially if you donate Tenbr to the cause. 2. Churches - many. St George near Piassa is the main one, but check up on the opening times. 3. Addis Restaurant - North of Piassa. It is the old palace - quaint with local buffet and Tetch ... a sort of honey beer / mead. 4. Meta beer distribution store - near Temoca cafe. Elevenbr/bottle or Sat/Sun are "cloudy beer" days! 5. National museum - to see Lucy and previous kin 6. Garden above Meskel square 7. China bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Houston Texas

Convenience Location

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: accessibility to different type resturant
Cons: Business center " ability to perform a full range of services" working copy/printer unites
Location: Not enough time to socialize (stayed in doors @ night)
The location of Dreamliner is absolutely great for business & pleasure.