Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Not even 4 Starr

Posted Jun 1, 2014
This hotel does not approach 5 Starr quality - must be self-rated, not affiliated with Inter Continental group! Tired rooms with bad paint job and carpeting - obviously updated recently but reasonable comfortable, shower poor, internet reasonable, free shuttle, breakfast OK but certainly not approaching 4 Starr quality, staff friendly and accommodating, about 15 minutes from airport in medium traffic, do not disturb sign missing - later replaced with very worn one at request, laundry list and bag missing, good safe, energy door lock screws were loose so basically not functional, overpriced for quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris R from UK

Good city location but beware of branding

Posted May 7, 2014
Good location but note this is not part of the IHG Intercontinental chain of hotels. Overall very comfortable with super friendly and helpful staff. Transport easy to locate from the airport. Overall a very accomplished hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from addis ababa

it's ok in ethiopian standard.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most hotels in addis are expensive. I stayed at the sheraton, hilton and intercontinental. Intercontinentaladdis...not part of the intercontinental hotel chain. Its ok place...wifi only works in some rooms or areas. Staff friendly but not to sharp (dont want to offend anyone). This is how you have to look at it...international level...it is a 1 to 2 star. Ethiopian level...4 star. But for the money you pay its fair. Note: dont buy sim card here...its not ligal and they charge you up to 10x the original price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Collpasing cupboard

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly
As I packed my clothes the very large sliding wardrobe doors came out of their runners and luckily just missed my head. Could have cause some serious damage. My visitors also complained of the lack of parking facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tausif R Siddiqui from Jeddah

comfortable stay, friendly and cooperative staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was very satisfactory. prices are economical and services are parallel to the rates.
2 out of 5
by tofik from virginia, va

Never again, only name

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It was bad and I had to change the hotel for my three days stay in addis. The hotel have nice view but the room was't comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely nice and friendly. Specially @ front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheikh

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and the size of my room
Cons: Internet access
Location: Very close to other major hotels and almost contiguous to the US Economic Commission for Africa
Extremely helpful staff and a nice breakfast. Needs to improve on Internet access
3 out of 5
by john from uk

Good gym but internet connection terrible

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Gym
Cons: Internet access
Not a good hotel for business traveller. Internet only (kind of) works in lobby. Forget about internet in room. Hotel said it was an ISP issue but I went to Jupiter hotel around corner and it worked. Food was not of the greatest quality either. Good gym though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: the green plants in the lobby
Cons: parking
Location: it in the center of the city
I like the fitness center and the swimming pool. The waiters are really cooperative and helpful.