Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to airport

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: nice atmospher
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice local resturants Other hotels in area
I was here for business, and the hotel is in a great location, very close to many other hotels and resturanfts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für Äthiopien sehr gutes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Ja. Service und Freundlichkeit sehr gut. Flughafen Service inclusive.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nigeria

Not an intercontinental standard hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Basically nothing. Massage /spa was very good!
Cons: Hotel needs completely new management and Human resouces overhauling. Attitude of staff negative.
Location: Hotel centrally located to everythibg. Good location
Staff are completely de-motivated and act as demoralised Government employees. Breakfast buffet very average and service slow. Customer complaint handling very poor. We booed for a standard room requesting for a small bed for our daughter and a baby cot. We were told to upgrade to a bigger room for US$75. We ended up paying US$50. Previous hotel in Addis offered all this for US$20. Room service food quality bad. Mashed potatoes came purreed but potatoes were not cooked enough. Food mad in haste and not tasty. Same attitude at breakfast buffet, i,e boiled eggs not cooked well. We were at 8th floor and we had luke warm water. Baically after complaining they put on the boiler. I will not recommend this Hotel. Very surprised that it won the award in 2014 of best hotel in Ethoipia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newquay Cornwall UK

15 minutes, depending on traffic, from airport

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Good location would return on another visit.
Location: Visited museums, churches, the cultural centre, amazing dancing and drove to the mountains.
Hotel staff very welcoming and friendly. Room very clean and comfortable bed. Buffet breakfast very good and evening meal. Lobby area very pleasant to relax in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hamdou Rabyfrom Dakar

Très bon

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour agréable. Le point faible: la restauration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larryfrom Atlanta

Truth

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. First time in Africa. Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Improve services

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I aspect more from intercontinental hotel. The service was bad and the food was not that good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jayfrom SF

Better service

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and the services really needs improvement. I would expect more from a Intercontinental Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot shower, no internet access

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is not a five star hotel. I could not have a hot shower and internet access. They said it will be fixed, but the internet was not available during my stay. It was too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals und das reichhaltige Frühstück
Cons: siehe oben
nettes Hotel mit sehr höflichen Angestellten. An der Rezeption ist man manchmal überfordert wenn Kreditkartenzahlung mal wieder nicht funktioniert. Die Zimmer sind gut, allerdings hakt es manchmal an Details, z.B. das ein Schalter einer Lampe defekt ist oder eine Steckdose garnicht funtioniert.