Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jupiter

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Great location and has everything you need as a business traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Ci sono ritornato dopo un anno ed è peggiorato moltissimo, per cenare decentemente dovevo andare al Radisson BLu della porta accanto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mombasa, Kenya

Always a decent stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food and overall standard.
Cons: In some of the floors the bathrooms are outdated. The whole place should be the same standard!
Good hotel with decent food. Stick to the Ethiopian part of the menu for the best grub... when in rome and all that. Always a good place to stay. Ive stayed in others in Addis but I think Jupiter is probably the best ive stayed. The location is also spot on - nice and quiet when in your room but still nice and central in town. There is a shisha bar round the corner which is perfect for me after a flight. Oh, and the internet is decent, and free! Tip: Choose a room not on the 4th floor. You'll get a better/ more modern bathroom!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Business Trip for 1 Week

Posted May 20, 2015
Great staff, good value hotel, but fixturees and fittings have become quite tired and are in need of modernizing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leena from London

Jupiter hotel stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for two days at the Jupiter Hotel in Addis. The reviews were better than the actual condition of the hotel. The rooms were shabby and out dated, clean however. The noise from the busy road was disturbing as my room was on the 2nd floor facing the road. The bathroom was ok, clean towels were available, but the general condition of the room was not as the reviews or pictures suggested. I had previously stayed at the Intercontinental hotel, found the reviews for the Jupiter to be better so chose it this time. Looking back, the Intercontinental was a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nevo from Tel Aviv

Very good

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel Good service Good conditions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GARY from Singapore

Noisy- Janitor's closet & Lobby Celebration

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Told them I wanted a quiet room to sleep before my 4am flight. I was placed in a 2nd storey room which was next to the janitor's closet(noisy). What's even worst than that, there was some celebration in the lobby area with lots of noise and music that night. Couldn't sleep much that night. After complaining to the manager, he offered me another room, but I was reluctant to shift because I had to pack my stuff before I could move. Later they apologised and offered me a free stay at a later date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie from Tel Aviv

Started bad finished well

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a deluxe room via hotels.com. When arriving the room was small, dirty and there were cracks in the room. We complained and got moved to a different better room. When going to have a shower there was no hot water. After a technician came to check and saw there is no hot water and no possibility to fix it we were very upset and begun to look for room in other close by hotels. But the staff was very apologetic and we got upgraded to the suit which was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

One of the best hotels within its category

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It is clean & staff are friendly
Cons: The leakage of water through the shower cubicle
Location: Parking is still a night mare at the hotel (outside)
Looking at all the issues which I consider central for an excellent hotel, I can say confidently that this hotel is among the best within its star rating. I will stay there next time & will recommend to anyone I know looking for accommodation in Addis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Very friendly and responsive staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel is in poor condition , staff tried really hard to make my stay comfortable but the noise of the music across the street at 2am and early morning traffic made sleep almost impossible. Bath/ shower was a mess. Food was reasonable.