Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzanne

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
great holiday, really enjoyed out stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Sheraton Addis Ababa-old world charm and sophi

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I don't think we have ever been to a hotel more accommodating or charming and we have been to alot of hotels! The staff are incredibly polite and attentive and nothing is too much trouble. I was on a special diet for an illness I have and as a consequence I had to bring my own organic produce. Had I given them enough notice they would have flown it in for me, but as I didn't, I brought my own and they couldn't have been more helpful, preparing it everyday without murmur or complaint. The staff were all well informed so it didn't matter who I spoke to, they knew what to do. We were so impressed. I don't think many hotels would have done what the Sheraton did for me. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Mar 6, 2012
Ridiculous how much you pay for internet!!! Not even the business center is free for guests, no WIFI in the rooms! Insanely expensive restaurants for the quality provided. Last day the driver took off to the airport with my bag inside the car and me still making the payment...the receptionist saying, dont worry they'll wait for you........and i was watching the car drive off..... For the normal rate of the room, not sure if its worth it. Nevertheless, good bed, good hotel structure, nice TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Geneva, CH

wonderful relaxing experience

Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, nothing to fault. The bed was so comfortable, almost like being at home. A perfect place to spend a relaxing weekend. The pool was great, although a little crowded on Sunday, but no complaints. All the staff were friendly and helpful, an enjoyable experience, which I can't wait to repeat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in general BUT avoid Les Arcades

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Everything about our stay (check in, room, facilities, breakfast) was excellent EXCEPT our dinnr at Les Arcades, the hotels French restuarant. The service was poor in terms of attitude and knowledge and the food was extrmely over priced. Very disappointing especially given the excellent service etc. in all other ares of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, CAnada

Hotel Game

Posted Sep 11, 2011
Excellent staff. Best Hotel in Ethiopia. Expensive , but same Hotel will cost same in other parts of the world, no JIM, . No complaint on the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2011
This hotel would be considered impressive in most of the world's cities. It's really surprising to find a hotel of this quality, with restaurants of this quality, in Addis Ababa. It's by far the most expensive hotel in town, but it has no competition. If you can find a good promotional rate, go for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Could not be happier

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel ranks tops, and is actually situated between the Prime Ministers Castle and the Kings Castle, in the City Center. The Quality of the Facility is Excellent throughout. Heated Pool with Kids area including a slide. Meeting rooms 3 very nice resturaunts plus another in construction & the pool area has places to eat. This is the location where Dignitary's stay...including African Presidents when they visit, Hillary Clinton, Brad Pitt. It doesn't get much better than this, plus the price is very justifiable for the quality of the place. Make a good choice and choose this hotel! ;)