Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Best hotel in Addisababa.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great time. Lovely ambience. Friendly staff. Great location. Needs a gym to complement otherwise great amenities.Highly recommended for business and pleasure. SPG staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us at the Sheraton Addis and were pleased with the service rendered by our associates. Please may we mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying to receive kind feedback from our guests . We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mikefrom USA

The preferred business meeting venue

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. A bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tipmanfrom France

Affaire

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Endroit magnifique et bien sur Addis le seul point dérangeant c'est le prix. Le prix par nuit est totalement désabusé mais c'est l'Afrique où c'est hors de prix et correcte ou bien bon marché et la cata... La restauration est excellente pour un prix acceptable. Le personnel parle bien en anglais attention pas de français à bord cet hôtel a une clientèle des usa plus que de France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful hotel. Very beautifully appointed and comfortable. Great service, very good food, nice hotel shuttle from airport and excellent security. Definitely stay here in Addis. This is a lovely hotel with beautifully kept grounds. You will not be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Selamawit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We are truly delighted to hear that you had chosen to stay with us and had an enjoyable overall experience at the hotel. Guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. Thank you once again, for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Badrfrom Rabat, Maroc

Un paradis en Afrique!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Tout!
Cons: Le service, proposer également des boissons lights!
Je pense que c'est le plus bel hôtel en Afrique subsaharienne: l'hôtel, la piscine, les jardins, les chambres: tout est magnifique. POINT Négatif: Le personnel devrait être un peu plus sensible au demande des clients. J'ai demandé si je pouvais me changer lorsque je suis venu récupérer ma valise et je n'ai comme réponse sèche: allez le faire dans les toilettes:
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
. Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. Your comments are invaluable to us and it is through these types of constructive feedbacks we strive to continue improving our services. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RM Pearsonfrom New Jersey

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only problem was that my room was not ready at the check in time. I had to wait more then 2 hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com