Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and bathroom. Dining acceptable

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: Internet access
Location: Near some of Addis' better shops a good location midway between airport and main conference hotels/UN Buildings.
Better than many other hotels I have stayed in in Addis. My stay however coincided with a major conference and room prices had been raised to unbelievably high prices (as was case in all central hotels). The room and bathroom were of good-by-international standards. I had a quiet room at the back of the building. Dining experience (from a European perspective) was better than is average in Addis. During my stay I could obtain a wifi-signal but was UNABLE to connect to internet. This may have been due to factors outside the hotels control - but it was a major (probably temporary) inconvenience. Staff all very friendly. Good shuttle service to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: small, cozy
Cons: they need to get real internet connection
Good if you want to disconnect. Not for business travelers who require a reliable internet connection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Good option in Bole

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: - room - staff - location
Large comfortable room in the busy Bole district, a stones throw from the Edna Mall and its restaurant and retail options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippe from Lausanne

Friendly, comfy

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
The Staff is very friendly, the shuttle bus works fine, even late at night, the breakfast is pretty good with a lot of choice. Bed is hard but not too hard. There's a gym that is nicely equipped and free of charge. The sauna is extra. If you want a quite room, ask for one in the back, I did however sleep like a baby in a room road side with earplugs. And disconnect the minibar fridge, they are noisy. I would really recomment this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Syed Tariq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient and safe.
Cons: Our mini-fridge was not working at check in. (The bellboy immediately brought us a replacement!)
Location: Other hotels and places to eat and shop are within walking distance. We stayed as tourists, however, the area itself is not highly touristy.
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was good - you could have an omelet booked and selections of hot and cold foods was also good. There were rolls and sweetbreads too. English was no problem during our stay. There's an ATM right on the property that I found useful. We utilized the laundry service and it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PCLeavitt from Addis Ababa

Clean & reasonably priced - friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
This is a clean, reasonably priced hotel for Western travelers. Room was large and bathroom good. Bed was firm. Internet was excellent. For a value stay, highly recommended but not fancy.