Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Parking was a little tricky, entertaining watching husband direct their wifes and still manage to hit another car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK location, OK comfort, ++ Parking, Grumpy staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Late check-in front desk staff seem overworked and a bit grumpy. One tried to make niceties after she realised she was being grumpy, but overall it was a rushed and unwelcoming experience dealing with them. The daytime staff were friendlier but nothing to write home about. Australia's hospitality industry needs to get some training from the Americans. They won points for the bowl of free apples though. I stayed for 2 nights over a weekend. The rooms are simple, clean and relatively large but a little dated. Good pressure & hot water in the shower. Lots of parking out the back. Lots of restaurants and cafes on Melbourne St. Not a bad option if you just want a place to crash and rest. Don't expect more cos you won't get it.
3 out of 5
by Terrie from Tweed Heads N S W

To catch up with family

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The Plumbing is a major problem.
Location: Situated in North Adelaide it was within walking distance of CBD Zoo Botanical Gardens. about 30 mins. A free bus which goes into city.
I found the Hotel old and Tired. Plumbing was a major problem. as you could here the people in room next door use shower or toilet as water runs through pipes. Walls paper thin. You could here there conversations. I was on the first floor so can't comment on 2nd or 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meridien North Adelaide

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience, access to the lounge / bar area / locatin/ price
Cons: Noise abatement between rooms
Location: Great location near N Adelaide, city, the oval, museum, etc. Great restaurants. Melbourne Road is a lovely area with great facilities and shopping
I found the hotel pleasant, well priced. Lovely and very convenient location. Only thing - it is a bit noisy, perhaps because it is a bit old. I could hear when people in other rooms turned on the shower or flushed the toilet and had the TV on. It's a bit old-fashioned which I like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Cleve SA

Nice Hotel to stay at.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great coffee and having a late check out..
Cons: Other than very loud speaking guests in the room next to ours on the third night our stay was great and very enjoyable thank you.
Location: Location is great and safe for walking and enjoying the shopping and restaurants. We found an excellent coffee lounge and cake decorating shop near by
We spent 3 days at this hotel and as I have a disability was given a room with a walk in shower and was very grateful for this, as some rooms have a shower over the bath. The only problem we found was on the third night we had very loud guests staying in the room next to ours, other wise our stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Bendigo Vic.

Trip to Adelaide for Football

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Adelaide
Cons: Would have liked a microwave oven in room
Location: I came for the opening of revamped Adelaide Oval Location of hotel most suitable in that one could walk there
Overall accommodation & facilities good. Bar & Restaurant well set up. Food to one's expectation Use of Internet facilities at no cost appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from riverland

Excellent room good friendly staff. Great vale

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, staff, room
Cons: Fr the price we paid , nothing
Location: Central and LoTS of eating places
Good meal at restaurant, nice friendly staff, ideal room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Bed was comfortable
Location: Handy to restaurants & Adelaide city
Met our expectations. Wouldn't rave about it but wouldn't complain either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Central Coast NSW

Comfortable Hotel close to all amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Close to all amenities
Cons: Rooms could do with an upgrade. Bit outdated.
Location: Location good close to local attractions
Comfortable Hotel within walking distance to Adelaide Oval, Adelaide zoo and town centre. Staff were all pleasant and helpfull.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An average hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Facilities in the kitchenette could be improved.
If you're looking for an average place to stay, this is fine. Location-wise, it's not very convenient and you can't walk to the city centre. However, there are quite a number of eateries nearby.