Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location, room require refurbishing.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Stayed 2 nights recently. Facilities in room very run down. Heavily soiled and stained pillow, kept me awake all night. Complained the next day and was promptly supplied with replacement. Room key seem to only work once. Have to keep going to reception to reactivate. No shower cap supplied, have to request from reception. Overall not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Three nights in Adelaide

Posted Oct 27, 2014
All I wanted from the hotel was to sleep there. I did that and it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient in North Adelaide

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location; lift; secure parking.
Our accommodation at the Adelaide Meridien was comfortable: separate bedroom and bathroom from living and cooking area, with a balcony. However, this was part of a 'double' apartment, i.e. there was a connecting door in the little hallway that was locked but led into (presumably) a similar space. This was not very soundproof and so there was a bit of noise in the evening - luckily, not too much or until too late. Parking was off-street and secure at the back of the buildings. Location is good in terms of numerous restaurants nearby (as well as the hotel's own restaurant) and buses are nearby for getting into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country SA

Great location, lovely restaurant, great staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Easy access, quiet rooms. One brickbat, the airconditioner control units need replacing, as the small lug was long gone on the crucial control needed to make it function. [The receptionist came up straight away with a biro and showed me how to "jiggle'.] We will certainly be there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relax, shop and exercise all from this motel.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: In a relatively quiet area, but still close enough to walk into the CBD or catch a taxi for shopping or the night life.
Cons: More power points easily accessible.
Location: Lovely area to walk around and view the beautiful parks and gardens
Lovely hotel to stay in for a short getaway. Hotel has all the facilities you need and close enough to the CBD to access shopping, entertainment and anything else you may need.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from adelaide

bad

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hopeless reception staff. Poor cleaniness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenny from Mildura

Great service, great position

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay often at the Adelaide Meridien, staff always friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, nothing too much trouble. Location in North Adelaide is close to all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Parking was a little tricky, entertaining watching husband direct their wifes and still manage to hit another car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy from Country SA

Close to the city

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here on most trips to the city. I find it very convenient to the city, a comfy place to stay, meals on site. There are also some good eateries within walking distance. Free parking and free wifi are bonuses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com