Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tweed Heads

Good location, convenient to city central

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff at reception. Hotel just off the main Street, transport & restaurants close by. Love the spa bathtub.
Location: Location is very convenient to restaurants, shops, highlight places.
We enjoyed our 6 nights stay in this hotel as the location is central & convenient to all amenities & transport. The front reception staff are all very courteous & helpful. The room is spacious & clean. We like the spa bath in our room. The air conditoner works well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Average stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Good enough for a few days stay. Facilities are quite old. Limited internet access. Toilet smells a bit:(. On the positive side, service was good and location is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adeliade

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: it was clean and tidy what more do you want
Location: rundle mall just across the road,casino just around the corner Adelaide oval just 5min walk
great location ,staff very helpful ,hotel dated for the price it was great would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, New Zealand

3 day tour of Adelaide

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The location is central city and it was so convenient for access to places that we want to go.
Cons: Provision of a microwave oven. Positioning of the TV to the front of the bed rather than on the side wall.
Location: Perfect location to amenities, shopping mall, food stores, opal factory etc.
During our three days stay at the motel. we find that it was quite comfortable and cosy. The location was central city and this was very convenient to go to the shopping mall or restaurants, transport centres and city attractions. Most of the places we wanted to go were at walking distance, and this saved us a lot of time. We thought that we were fortunate that our room was situated on the third floor, which meant that it was further away from the noise on the road and especially the bar next door. The Police Department opposite the motel appears to have an impact on the tranquillity of the atmosphere surrounding us. Although some of the facilities were quite old, they were reasonably clean and presentable. considering this is a three and a half star motel. We did miss the use of a microwave oven which was not provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellent location and service from staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location, service.
Location: Near to tram and bus stops. Near to Jamie Oliver's Italian restaurant (great food!) and a Pancake restaurant.
The Motel is located at a very convenient location. We wanted to boil water for tea/coffee and found that the heater element of the electric kettle was quite burnt. I called the reception and requested for a replacement. A new kettle was brought up to us promptly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western australia

Central location at economy price.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: A little tired but nothing a coat of paint wouldn't improve.
Location: Close to all intercity attractions.
Older facility but spacious and clean. All expected facilities provided.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nsw

Very close to city center shops trnsport

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Security close door after cleaning - simply oversight no harm done
Location: art gallery museum park zoo stadium shopping
Bit noisy on Fri/Sat night otherwise fine. Staff friendly and helpful. Door left open by cleaner one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central but needing finishing touches.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very easy to get places from here, it is very close to transport and shopping. Staff where wonderful.
Cons: The t.v. Reception was terrible. The windows need to be double glazes to quieten street noise. Bathrooms need to be cared for better.
Location: Central close to shops, inner city markets and restaurants and entertainment venues.
Nice staff who were very helpful. It is nearly there just need to work on finishing touches. Double glazing will reduce street noise as it was very noisy early in morning when delivery trucks stop in main access way. Maybe a toaster and some plates would be an easy addition to rooms. The t.v reception was terrible on most channels. However it is very easy to get places and can walk to many inner city attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to restaurants, bus stops, shops

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I have a great stay in Paringa Motel. The staffs were so accommodating.