Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

A reasonable experience

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The anonymity of it.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the heating unit/power. I had to battle with key tag thing for half an hour to allow me to get both light and heat.
Location: Gouger Street is the best place to eat in Adelaide, with a huge variety of Asian and other restaurants.
This hotel is relatively close to the city centre and shopping district, and very close to the best food places in Adelaide. Once I'd worked out how to use the antiquated heating system, it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, uk

Reasonably priced

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This hotel isn't luxurious, but it was perfectly fine for my five night stay. Yes, the pipes went haywire when I turned on the hot water, but the water was hot, so who cares. the towels were clean, the heater worked, and the bed was comfortable, so all good. For the budget traveller, good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable price, good location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: They can provide shower cap and disposable toothbrush/toothpaste
Location: The location is good, near CBD, Chinatown, Adelaide Bus Station.
The hotel is near to CBD just a few minutes walk to CBD and central bus station. The staff is nice, she gave us an upgrade to Studio for free. The price is affordable, if you are travelling with more than one person it's better to stay here rather than going for a backpacker hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Airport side of town

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience to market and many cafe's and restaurants. Walking distance for me (I don't mind a long walk) from Rundle St Mall.
Cons: Arrangement of the light switches in room
Location: I was there on business so not looking for things to do
Hotel room not overly large with double bed but adequate for short stay. One small curtained window looking into common passage. Tea, coffee, cups, plates and cutlery provided. The room appeared to have been recently renovated. Very clean bathroom and toilet. Room had small bar fridge, wardrobe and drawers. Both air conditioning and heating were provided in the room however I used neither. Light switch positions took a little figuring out. Very quiet, heard little outside noise. Approximately 600 metre walk to markets. 100 metres to park on West Terrace. Hotel is on the Airport side of Adelaide which made it convenient for an early morning departure. Receptionist me for a 4.30am wake-up call.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Review of Breakfree Directors Studios, Adelaide

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Studio kitchen made it easy to do breakfasts etc. which kept cost of holiday down. Very convenient area for CBD, buses, trams etc.
Cons: Clarity of website, make it clear no oven or hob, show in rates that no room service is included, show wifi costs in fees payable as extras.
Location: Good location, near Chinese Quarter, lots of good restaurants nearby. Easy access to CBD walking, bus or tram.
The hotel room was adequate and quite comfortable. It was surface clean, but looking under the bed it was obvious this had not been moved and vacuumed underneath for a very long time. The kitchenette did not have a hob or an oven, the room was not serviced for the 10 days of our stay and there was no free wifi. Whilst this may have been in the small print, it was not clear. Had we realised this we would have booked an alternative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel....best shower ever

Posted May 12, 2015
Comfortable beds and fantastic shower...trust me best shower ever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was really comfy, and the room was clean. The hallway smelled funny, and the elevator wasn't great. The rooms mustn't be sound proof, because we could hear everything from screaming babies, to flushing toilets. We were woken up in the morning by a horribly loud noise which sounded like the water pipes were struggling. The staff were wonderful, but it's a shame the rest of the stay let the hotel down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Dejlig værelse

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
I went to this hotel after a tour out back, so it was luxery. Expensive wifi - 20 AUD per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascoe Vale South, VIC

Not bad but a bit far from everything

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
The room was reasonably large & the beds were comfortable but the place was a tad limited. No Foxtel on the TV & a rather annoying walk up Gouger Street to get any sort of food. If you don't want to be near North Terrace it is fine. If you do or are over for the footy like I was the location was a tad inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to China Town & Adelaide Central Markets.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: The bathroom could do with a revamp, would enable the shower screen to be replaced & therefore clean.
Location: Wonderfully close to the Adelaide Central Markets, CBD, Showgrounds & China Town.
I loved being so close to everything I wanted to see during my quick visit to Adelaide. The room was clean, comfortable & had everything I needed.