Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth paying extra for marina view

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pretty basic accommodation especially in standard rooms. At least in marina view rooms there is a bit more room and a view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location! Didn't spend much time in room

Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: we stayed here for 3 nights, very very happy with everything, comfy beds, very clean rooms and very friendly staff, would def return and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Glennp from Melbourne

great location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this Motel because of the reviews but was dissappointed somewhat. While generally clean the room really needs a makeover. Shower over bath, the curtain keeps pulling in over you as you have a shower. Weights in the bottom would help this a lot. The fan in the bathroom didn't work and the room misted up badly. The light took 20 seconds or more to come on. Bed was old and had a big 'depression' in the middle making it hard to get comfortable. The power points didn't work a short time after we got there but reception quickly reset the fuse. The location though is excellent with the Glenelg beach only a few minutes walk away. Shops, supermarket and cafes etc close by. For the low price, I guess it's Ok generally though. Car park is very tight and hard to find a spot when the Motel is fully booked. I guess this applies to most Motels though.
3 out of 5
by Bill from New Zealand

OK but very basic for an above basic price

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Location - near airport and beach
Cons: More basic that expected for price
Location: Great - near airport
We were arriving about 9pm from an international flight. Reception was closed. Just as I was phoning the after hours number, a man opened the door. He was very friendly and helpful. However, the room was on level 1 so we had to carry bags up a flight of stairs. The room was quite cramped and had no electric blanket that we could find. Looks much better in the glossy advertisement. Overall OK but we found a more spacious room at another motor inn for a much better price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service...

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The man on reception, not sure if he is the owner is very friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was too hard for him. The hotel location is great.