Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Great Central Location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Quick check in by friendly and helpful staff and a clean, good sized comfortable room. Easy walking to all areas of the city.
Cons: As to be expected with city hotels there is no on site parking but public parking very close by at discounted rates for hotel guests.
Location: Walking distance to all city centre attractions.
Needed a comfortable and reasonably priced Hotel within walking distance of the attractions of Adelaide City centre. And we got precisely what we wanted!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Easy, comfortable stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Close to the cafes and boutiques on Rundle street, yet quiet and relaxing. Well presented hotel and rooms. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
From the friendly, welcoming staff at Reception, to the clean and comfortable room, The Majestic Roof Garden Hotel would have to be the best value for money hotel in Adelaide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom tathra NSW

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and location
Cons: All good
Location: Nearby zoo shops public transport
Stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel is in a great location, so easy to get to nearby attractions ie zoo, shops, restaurants. Staff were great always smiling and helpful. Rooms are spacious and although there was no view apart from side street, the view from the roof top was nice. Would recommend this place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Michael Collis, Hotel Management
Dear kristi and greg, Thank you for your review and recommendation! I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Michael Collis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel right in the centre of Adelaide

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Modern, comfortable.
Cons: Very slow wifi connection - this was the only thing letting it down.
Very impressed. Excellent room, great bathroom. Quiet despite City centre location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Michael Collis, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us - they are greatly appreciated. All the best, Michael Collis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice,hotel,friendly staff,good location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay,staff were efficient, helpful, location also good,easy access to buses,restaurants, city,and the trip to Barrosa excellent, again organised last minute with help from reception staff. Restaurant in hotel good too,definitely stay at this hotel again if in Adelaide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Michael Collis, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that our staff were able to assist you during your stay and that you found our location to be convenient to your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Michael Collis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong

Good location. Great hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location and room quality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to zoo and major attractions. An easy walk to anywhere in Adelaide. Good pubs, cafes and restaurants near by.
Hotel is in a good location. Easy walking distance to everything. Room was very clean. We stayed in a balcony room. The view was a carpark which wasn't that interesting but I would still prefer this type of room with the ability to have fresh air in the room. The room was comfortable and spacious. The hotel staff were extremely friendly. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Michael Collis, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqui, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is pleasing to read that your stay was comfortable and that you found our location convenient. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Michael Collis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent Hotel and very close to the CBD

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and room
Excellent staff who allowed me to check-in much earlier due to my flight schedules. The room's too was nice and tidy with an amazing en-suite. Only felt the room to be a bit compact but as value for every penny spent. Also very close proximity to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Michael Collis, Hotel Management
Dear Abhi, Thank you for your review and rating of our Hotel. We appreciate your custom and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Michael Collis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Very Central. Within 1 km from the main streets

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff & Room sizes
Brilliant Location, And very friendly staff. Definitely worth recommending and visiting again. All what you need in a Reasonably prices Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Michael Collis, Hotel Management
Dear Huzaifa, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We hope that next time you visit Adelaide that we will again be your Hotel of choice. Regards, Michael Collis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st joe, MI

Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: first, service. Professional and personable, extremely capable. Rooms are elegant and comfortable. Beautifully appointed.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Easy walking distance to services, shopping, botanic gardens and museums.
beautifully appointed and comfortable rooms complimented by outstanding, professional staff. Convenient location close to botanic gardens and museums as well as shopping. This is the hotel I will use and recommend to visit Adelaide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Michael Collis, Hotel Management
Dear carolyn, Thank you for providing your feedback on your stay with and for providing your valued recommendation - it is greatly appreciated! Regards, Michael Collis