Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great price

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The price was very reasonable, the beds were comfy and the location great.
Cons: The ambience, it is a typical/sterile chain hotel. The staff don't have much personality and the A/C wasn't great, room was a tiny bit warm/stuffy
Location: Mantra is centrally located to everything in the CBD. We saw the build up to the Tour Down Under, checked out Rundle Mall & partied on Hindley Street.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite at the Mantra over the weekend and found the hotel to be well located and excellently priced. The hotel was as you would expect for a chain hotel, very much a cookie cutter special but for us it did what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom N.Z

Awesome Hotel extremely well located

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, staff.
Cons: Pricing of the cooked breakfast was a bit excessive.
Location: Plenty of great shops nearby. Parks, zoo, gardens all close.
We loved the Mantra Hindmarsh. We had a 2 bedroom unit for our stay, and it was lovely. Clean, friendly staff, great facilities, and the place was so comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ランドルモールに近くて便利、しかも、部屋も快適。

Posted Jan 14, 2015
パークビュースイートの部屋に泊まりました。 部屋は、清潔で、冷蔵庫、食器洗浄機、各種食器など、数日の滞在も快適でした。 ローンドリーコーナーは、洗濯機1台だけでしたが、キレイに使われているようでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

A fantastic place to stay.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms are modern, clean and the decor is very stylish. The valet parking service was excellent. The food was really nice.
Cons: It would be nice if you could have cocktails delivered to your room via room service.
Location: The hotel is only a short walk from Rundle Mall. Being in the CBD, it is really close to everything you need.
We were extremely happy with our stay at the Mantra Hindmarsh Square. The staff were friendly and professional. We were really impressed with the staff on the front desk. The hotel doesn't have a dedicated member of staff to valet park cars, so the staff on the front desk do it for you as well as dealing with the usual front desk duties. The food was excellent and the room service staff were cheerful and happy to help. The house keeping staff were very friendly and eager to help as well. The only negative we experienced were the bar staff in the restaurant/lounge. They gave us the impression that we were wasting their time. The service was slow, and we had to sit at tables filled with other people's dirty glasses, while 3 members of staff stood around chatting. That aside, we would highly recommend this hotel. The pricing was extremely competitive too. We have paid much more for hotels of a far lesser standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Blue Mountains, NSW

Fails its 4.5 star rating

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing worth reporting. For what you get, the cost was over the top.
Cons: See above
Location: The hotel is very central, with a nice little park opposite
We booked a one bedroom apartment for a couple plus a 10 y/o child. Age was provided. When we entered our booked room, we found a cramped living area, and a cot shoehorned into the bedroom. We complained, and ultimately a slightly larger apartment with a trundle bed in the living area was supplied. We impressed with regard to the used tissues just under the edge of the bed. However, we then had to seek out additional towels, crockery, cutlery etc. The following morning we considered frying a couple of eggs for breakfast - but having looked at the filthy frypan, opted for a cafe breakfast in Rundle Street. The air conditioner would not adjust below 22 degrees, and during the night it appeared that the hotel shuts off its compressors so that the room was simply circulating warm air. The car park for the hotel is located on the next block behind the hotel. While there is a rear door to the hotel that would make it easier to get to the carpark, its use is not available for guests. Consequently, a walk around the block to the carpark is necessary - I guess around 300m, ok it you are not carrying anything. Front office check-in is difficult because of taxi occupation of the passenger set-down area. Additionally, the hotel's single set-down/check-in car park is not clearly marked and a permit is required from reception was not quickly enough obtained to prevent a parking inspector from giving me a $48 fine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, VIC

Fantastic room but disappointing restaurant

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The Parkview suite is lovely and had everything we needed. When the room safe did not work the maintenance gentleman was prompt, efficient & friendly
Cons: There were dirty dishes in our kitchen drawers from previous guest. When we complained it was not handled well by reception staff.
Location: Central to everything in the city business district, shopping, entertainment venues, transport etc
We chose to book here having stayed before and finding the location excellent; smack in the centre of the CBD with a Parkview suite to enjoy the views of the Adelaide hills and Hindmarsh square. Also chose the option of having an un-serviced room to get a better deal on our 3 day stay. Biggest regret was going to the SQ restaurant on the ground level of the hotel. We were attracted by the idea of Tuesday being seafood night. What a letdown. This restaurant is a conflicting combination of fine dining prices, with uninspiring dishes served by waiting staff with a skill set akin to those at a fast food burger joint. Our waitress was bubbly and friendly but at these prices... its not enough. We booked in person with her an hour prior to dining. When we returned she didn't remember us. I ordered a $55 bottle of Riesling (amongst the cheapest on the list). She plonked it on the table in an ice bucket, did not present it, did not open it, did not pour it for us. Said 'there you go' and walked off. Our oyster entrée was prompt and tasty. Our mains - both fish dishes were delicious but the portion sizes at $36 a pop were tiny & insulting. Upon finishing, our dishes sat there for an eternity whilst we unsuccessfully attempted to gain staff attention for more water that was never topped up (on a 38 degree day). All night the manager remained in the bar polishing glasses - not once checking on the floor. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great facilities - I'll be back

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, great facilities in the room, perfect central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast was cold
Location: We attended a stage show
Everything was great except for the in room breakfast (hot breakfast) which was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in CBD Adelaide, don't need a car.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Above
Cons: Plumber needs to fix the leaky shower head and sink in the bathroom of the room I stayed in.
Location: Fantastic location. Do not need a car. Everything is within walking distance. Wakefield Clinic within walking distance. CBD a block away.
Kitchen facilities available which saves time ordering breakfast. Did have leaky sink and shower in bathroom, filled out the form so they knew about it. Mantra is the quietest hotel I have ever been in. Restaurant is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Comfortable and convenient, nice outlook from room, very pleasant.