Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SIA and family from YH

Nice hotel close to Rundle Mall

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Good, clean hotel. However, the receptionist was not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matthew from Melbourne

excellent hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Car Parking in front of the hotel: We had a car and it can be parked in front of the hotel for 3 hours ($1.70 per hour). It is free from 6pm to 8am.
Cons: One of the staff (lady) at the Coffee bar (on the ground floor, next to reception) is not friendly when my wife bought the coffee.
Location: The hotel is so convenience as it is central CBD. It is within the walking distance to Cathedral Church, China Town, Rundel Mall and Casino.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is convenience as it is located at central Adelaide CBD. It is within the walking distance to Cathedral Church, Victoria Square, China town, Rundel mall, Casino, etc... The hotel is clean and excellent for the budget of what we paid. Bonus for us: We had a car and the car can be parked in front of the hotel for 3 hours ($1.70 per hour). It is free parking from 6pm to 8am. It is free parking on Sunday and Public Holiday, I think. It is a lot better than car park. It is about $33 for a full day parking if you want to take your car to the car park. This is a bonus for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place & location
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Adelaide

A bit under par for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning and opening windows
Location: Convenient access to everything in Adelaide city centre but overlooking park rather than just other buildings. Not too noisy either.
An average hotel and convenient for our purposes needing somewhere in the middle of town for one night in holiday season (so we paid fairly dearly but everywhere was expensive). We had booked expecting our booking/room type to be a balcony room, but didn't get one - and the windows don't open in the park view but non balcony rooms, which is one of my pet hates in stuffy hotels with chemical cleaning smells. Tho the cleaning clearly wasn't great either, layers of dust on the chairs and tables, and in corners of the floor. Convenience of location is the main draw card. Bedrooms and bathroom were good size and comfortable. Handy having decent kitchenette and sitting/dining area when traveling with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted May 31, 2014
Great location, Close to public transport and city centre. Room was well attended every day. Professional staff. I would definitely stay at this hotel again for another visit to Adelaide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Margaret River

Perfect Adelaide location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is ideal for all UBD events like shopping, dinning and even close enough to walk to the zoo, river and football stadium. Great restaurant SQ (try the rabbit lasagna). Rooms big and comfortable and well priced. Loved the two room suite overlooking the square. Staff friendly and efficient. Certainly happy to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus from Melbourne

Great Service

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was booked into a 2 bed apartment for 1 night and a 1 bed apartment for a second night. The Duty Manager changed my booking to allow me to stay in the same room for the duration of my trip. Great Service and greatly appreciated. See you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KylieS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com