Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adelaide

The staff very friendly

Posted May 20, 2015
The staff seemed quite friendly the room basic bit clean and bathroom great ! For a short stay for a Convention it worked well! Quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback and I will pass your comments on to the team. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Justin General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sa

City

Posted May 8, 2015
We stayed for one night in March Got 4 rooms Size of room bit small. About 200 sq ft Bath room too small Close to oval cricket ground
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Close to transport and city attractions
Female reception staff very helpful. Interior of building needs refurbishment, but very clean. Our superior room was large, but show only, no bath. Very satisfied with breakfast. Location great spot to explore Adelaide from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom younghusband

great close to the city and surrounds

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: close to the city
Cons: no at moment no need for improvement
Location: I had to go to the entertainment centre after that being after late there was so much to do around
I just wanted to have a bed over night for a show I was going too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Great location, large rooms, good 3 star hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The great location & I thought good value for money for room size & location & standard of hotel.
Cons: The curtain, lamp shade & replace stick on privacy screen on window. More free wifi. Carpet & furniture in reception worn & tired. Paint the hallways
Location: Opposite train station & casino, everything near by, shops, restaurants, tram, express bus to the airport etc
Great location right opposite the train station, tram stop outside, convenience store, restaurant, bar casino, all within a 1 min walk. Very short walk to Rundle Mall and other side streets with lots of restaurants & shops. I was traveling with my brother & 4 year old son, we had a large room with 2 double beds, good size bathroom with a bath, desk unit & wardrobe. Had everything you needed. Only some minor cosmetic things that let it down, like stain on lamp shade, stick on privacy stuff on window was peeling away & curtain too big & bulky for the window so looked a bit odd, could do with being replaced. Needed a bit of a dust in some places, but I am just picky! As it's an older hotel they could do with freshening up the halls as they looked like they needed a bit of a paint. I used the 30mins free wifi but was cut off after around 20mins & it came up that it was expired. So was a bit annoyed at that as hadn't finished what I was doing. All staff were friendly, helpful & efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange NSW

Ibis section only basic and small.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything in wonderful Adelaide
Cons: Ibis section - upkeep generally could do with makeover
Location: Plenty of restaurants, buses and trams for free travel around city. So convenient
Other in our group upgraded to Mercure section and much larger room as they are bigger people so had bath and 2 double beds instead of 2 single beds which the Ibis section had. No carpet and more basic in Ibis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location,

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: fulfilled all our requirements
Cons: ok as is other than a refit to spruce it up!!
Location: location is A1
Helpful staff,good size room, nice big open shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great Location, Helpfull staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Great Location on North side of city, close to main attractions and shopping, public transport. Room was clean, and everything needed for a nights stay.No balconey and veiws from our room, no. 317 but thats ok when you just need a bed and shower. As we arrived early we were checked in straight away (2hrs early), quick and easy. Staff were great and helpful. No real complaints except noisy air con from the outside of building. Overall good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Australia

Good price but not what I expected.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: For the price it is ok but the building is in need of major renovations.
Location: Close to Festival Theatre, Adelaide Oval and the river precinct.
The building is very old and like a rabbit warren. Although the rooms have been updated the age of the building lets it down. Ok for a quick budget stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you Tracey for your review, Sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Our team certainly look for any opportunity to ensure our guests are comfortable. We hope we still get to welcome you back again in the future. Regards, Cameron General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Was given a room in the Ibis section - NOT Mercure

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The chilled water for guests in reception area.
Cons: The state of the rooms.
Expedia booking said I was at the Mercure, but was given a room in the Ibis section. Small double bed which sloped downwards. Pubic hairs on top bed cover. Very small bathroom. Long way from elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Sandra for your review, Sorry to see there was some confusion with your booking. I have discussed your cleanliness issues with our Housekeeping Manager and he will use your review to form part of the training of his team. Thank you again for your review. Regards, Cameron General Manager