Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Goolwa South Australia

On arrival found we had our preferences delivered

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: location, condition and value for money
Cons: coffee maker
Location: Right in the middle of Glenelg with access to main shopping and eateries, Water 100 mtrs and the Boardwalk Marina area.
The room was fantastic value for money and quality. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a fabulous room in great location. What you have to pay to get sea views in relation to this place is ridiculous. Bathroom lovely with walk in shower great balcony with views of marina and heaps of living room with v nice kitchen. Close to shops, eateries and water. Why go elsewhere?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Melbourne

Fantastic family hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The apartment was very modern and clean, quiet and great views. The pool was immaculate and location perfect for activities and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Mackay

Nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close to every thing
Mosley square and Marina close by and CBD easily accessible by bus or tram for only $3.10 single trip. Recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry's from New Zealand

Oaks Liberty Towers, Beautiful Glenelg

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Apartments are huge, well appointed and very comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Need bit of a spruce up, carpet, walls and sofa were a bit worn. Cupboard door for fridge opened one way and fridge door the other - bit of a pain.
Location: Location was ideal, short walk to main road, supermarket and tram. Handy to nice restuarants at the Pier.
Stayed 5 Nights at Liberty Towers - had a wonderful stay. We were in Adelaide for the Clipsal 500, it was nice to be away from the hussle of the CBD. 40 minute Tram ride to Rundle Mall. Five of us stayed in Apartment 613 which had partial sea views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
excellent location close to beach and restaurents LOW cleanliness standards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jj from brighton

Great place to be

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Perfect facilities, great location. Roomy apartment. Asked for a few extra bits for room and they took a day to materialise, after several reminders . Not quite international standard service, but location and quality made up for that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ASP from Melbourne

Excellent hotel located at very good location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: View, Comfort and Cleanliness
Cons: Kitchen sink, it get blocks very easily.
Location: Beach, Victor Harbour and Botanical Garden were good. I didn't like the Toy factory and the Chocolate factory visits as I felt they are just shops.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for three nights and we are very impressed with the experience at this property. Apartment has spacious living area, dining area and kitchen with basic appliances. It has an excellent view even though the sea view is blocked by the Oaks ..... hotel but still you can see the sea from the sides. You can have a relaxing time at night in the balcony if weather allows it. One odd thing I noticed is bed for the extra person is placed between the living area and the dining area. It wasn't a problem for us as our child slept with us on our bed. You have to pay $18 per day parking fee. I believe they should allow free parking for guests as room rates are not that cheap. Few friends visited us during our stay and they couldn't find any street parking as it was very busy during the Christmas break. This is a very comfortable and clean apartment with very good views and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from Barossa Valley SA

Superb location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: layout of rooms and the location
Cons: buffet breakfast or something to offer
Location: plenty to do nearby such as restaurants on marina, shopping on jetty road, beach across the road, The Beachouse for kids nearby, park with playground
A clean, modern, beautifully furnished apartment with great facilities in a superb location, within walking distance to all attractions and shopping outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenden from Melbourne

Short getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel has a great location if you'd like to getaway for a few days. Lots of really nice restaurants and cafes within a 5 minute walk with a perfect beach for walking or swimming. You can jump on the tram that terminates at Glenelg and go stright into the centre of Adelaide and when its time to head back home you can get a bus straight to the Airport. Overall very nice little holiday.