Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

clean and friendly, very helpful service with a s

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the calmness and efficiency
Cons: n/a
Location: walking distance to main area, footy oval
no fuss, clean helpful staff, in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley

Reasonably priced, clean, convenient location.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close to city, within walking distance from Festival Theatre and Adelaide Oval. "Old Worlde" charm, quiet.Off street parking is great.
Cons: The entrance looks a bit 'tired'. We used the stairs, but is there a lift? The shower is over the bath, could be difficult for some people.
Location: Location is excellent - especially as there are car parks on property. Lots of restaurants and pubs, public transport goes past door. City is close by
Stayed here before. Room clean, comfortable with ample storage. Our room was not on the main street side, so was fairly quiet, considering the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jo & family from Melbourne

Great Place! Friendly Staff! Old World Charm!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy, clean with an awesome shower. Staff friendly and helped make a wonderful night. Food and service in the Snooty Fox A+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R & R from GEELONG

GREAT POSITION

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY IN NORTH ADELAIDE, WE HAD A PARTY IN THE AREA.BUT THE COOKED BREAKFAST WAS APPAULING.MY 5 YEAR OLD GRANDAUGHTER COULD HAVE DONE BETTER.NEVER EAT THEIR .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gül

Convenient location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The Smell . Room had stuffy unpleasant odour Improved some when window was open for several hours.
Pleasant, I slept well, may even stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Barish from Perth

no free wi-fi

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: old style
when I was booking this hotel was saying complimentary internet.. but hey just for 30 mins. and you have to be at the lobby.. if you need extra just to get 500mb cost you 15 bucks.. whats the point saying free Wi-Fi.. overall..hotel is nice but noisy on the weekends as they do weddings.. and from one of the wedding guest vomited on my car was disgusting when I saw it in the morning.. would I go again,i don't think so. would rather pay bit more and stay in a better hotel with free actual internet include
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Adelaide Oval

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good hotel, friendly staff but lost our car park due to a wedding near by which resulted in non hotel patrons stealing the hotel car parks. This was frustrating. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Drouin

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The location and the off street parking
Cons: The rooms are pretty gloomy and the greenery outside the windows does not help
Location: Great selection of places to eat close by
We were able to get our room early which was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giggs from Whyalla

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds need to be changed. Rooms a bit dated but overall excellent location and friendly staff