Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony W from Australia

Well located

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good except that parking is a walk from the hotel and is a hassle with luggage
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anonymous from adelaide

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled funny and we didn't get the room we paid for.. never again would we stay there
1 out of 5
by A from Melbourne

Don't do it

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff, while not super competent, were very pleasant.
Cons: the whole thing needs a refurb
Location: Central Adelaide - handy location
The rooms are old and tired and in desperate need of a good clean. My first room had a mouldy shower and a broken shower screen, my next one was just grimey and the curtains were broken. The whole place needs an overhaul and I wouldn't stay there again until it is done. Parking is a nightmare and the staff provide far too little information to make it possible to actually find the car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wilbir from Birmingham uk

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apartment accommodation was very well located to walk with BCD and also access transport to outer areas. Good standard accommodation. Plenty of restaurant and food outlets close by. Highly recommended. Would help to have free wifi in rooms instead of just reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from New Zealand

Adelaide Excellence

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location, Staff, everything in General
Cons: No Negatives about our stay
Location: Great Location, Handy to Central Market, Rundle Mall and Eateries.
Great experience, friendly helpful staff, excellent rooms, good size, comfortable beds. Really close to Rundle Mall (only a block away) Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great spot to enjoy the Adelaide Fringe Festival too.
3 out of 5
by Neona from Adelaide SA, Australia

Comfortable but in poor repair

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The staff go above and beyond
Cons: The building is aged
Location: Central to everything Adelaide has to offer
We stayed in an executive spa suite for 1 night. We requested an early check in and staff were lovely and did their best to meet that requirement. Our bed was very comfy and clean. All amenities were in working order. The only downfall was the repair of the apartment building, it is perhaps in need of refurbishing or renovating. Our TV was ancient, as was the spa bath itself, mildew in the shower due to the age of it, cupboards and furniture and walls plus the elevator all have scratches and dings and scuffs as they are clearly old. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay. Might stay somewhere more modern next time unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Noosa Heads, Australia

Good choice for Adelaide central

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Comfortable apartments ibn the centre of Adelaide well positioned for city shopping and near good restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Viv

General problems

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms next to us had university students who sang and screamed most of the night the first night we were there. The second night we were woken again at about 5 am. Also someone had vomited in the lift the next night. We decided not to stay for the third night. We found our room extremely comfortable but could not put up with the behaviour of these other guests. If you wish to retain your clients you need to refuse these students or keep them away from everyone else. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Sydney NSW, Australia

Compliment

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: Room size, decor of room and cleanliness.
Cons: Decor of reception area a bit drab.
Location: Brilliant, right in the city centre.
From the moment we walked in we were welcomed most pleasantly by the receptionist who gave us all the information regarding the hotel facilities etc. Quite honestly we weren't expecting too much for the studio appartment for the price we paid but when we walked in it was fantastic! It was nicely furnished and clean and really spacious, we were so happy with everything and the location was right in the city. I would highly recommend this hotel.