Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the main area of North Adelaide

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
Nice clean rooms in a great location close to the city in the main hub of North Adelaide. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Adelaide Stopover

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight transit stop,very comfitable with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Staff service and hospitality

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The window screens rattle heaps when windy
Location: Easy walk to the zoo, the river ,Adelaide Oval, Adelaide city
We were amazed at the friendliness of the staff nothing at all was too much trouble, right from check in, we arrived early and checkin was a breeze with our room being ready, definitely will stay there again and recommend it to friends. OVERALL CLEAN, QUITE AND CENTRAL to all our holiday needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice size rooms
Cons: bigger bathrooms
Location: Close to Adelaide Oval
Easy to find, close to shops, food and not far from main streets of Adelaide
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fredrikfrom Stockholm

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in North Adelaide, short walk to restaurants and shops. The motel is OK for a couple of nights accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kittykatchfrom Canberra

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed a total of 3 nights and loved being so close to the restaurants and bus services. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the city

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: being close to Adelaide, easy parking
Cons: the tea / coffee cupboard should be an embarrassment to the owners - it should have been replaced years ago
Location: very close to Adelaide Oval
the room was very clean, the staff amazing and very helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by berushkafrom Sydney

Could be better

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a peaceful location, and in general my review would have been positive if the service were better. The staff was very friendly, and they even let me in the room before the normal check in time. However I got the feeling that no much service was done, the room was cleaned 2 during my 5 day stay, and the bathroom floor was never cleaned. I even ran out of soap and shampoo. The internet is provided by some external company, and they supply a card for login. However the login page did never work. I imagine that if I had complained to the staff my problems would have been taken care of, but I didn't have much time during my stay to do this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robinfrom San Diego, Ca USA

Nice place to stay in North Adelaide

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. There were lots of little shops and restaurants very close to the hotel--an easy walk
Cons: The lighting, particularly in the bathroom, could be improved and the free wifi in the room was spotty, but it worked beautifully in the lobby area.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, shops and a market within a few blocks
I was attending an event at the Adelaide Entertainment Center and had it not been for the extreme heat, the hotel would have been within walking distance (30 min). Nice large room with coffee maker and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013