Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable Well Priced Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: All the staff were engaging, friendly and extremely helpful.
Location: Walk to Zoo or Chocolate Factory in about 30 minutes. Right in the centre of Adelaide so everything is close and handy.
A very comfortable centrally based hotel a short 10 minute walk to Trams, Parks and Shopping Centres.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Disappointing

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient
Cons: Service, amenities and cleanliness
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times in the past and enjoyed those stays. This visit was different. The bathroom drains smelled horrible, the complimentary shampoo, etc had not been replenished since the previous stay in the room and the staff were very disappointing and rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Very close to transport and eating out.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to public transport and good eating out houses - 5 maybe 10 minutes walk.
Cons: Wear and tear on room could be fixed.
Location: With free buses close by and trams very close, what is a short walk? Once you are on the public transport, Adealide is your oyster!
Right from walking in front door, felt welcome. Room clean and tidy though showing wear and tear in some parts of the room. Quiet. Gym was excellent as was the pool area. Room service was great and on time. Food supplied was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shops and restaurants in the city

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Room was very comfortable.
Cons: Check water kattle !! The one in room 1105 is a health hezard if not replaced.
1. No computer/on-line record of my reservation at check-in. Luckily I printed a copy. But the reception was quick to organise another room. 2. Hot water kattle was rusty and very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to most place

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Close to city
Cons: Some staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Walking distance to most things,
Room was smaller tht expected, hotel information in room was hard to locate. Toilet ran all the time and room wasn't as clean as it could be. But overall was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to city center

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Nice hotel,close to Chinatown and bus station. People are all very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Lovely hotel, quiet and great location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: location and the quality of fittings
Cons: Beds urgently need upgrading - getting old and worn out; House keeping needs to shape up their act due to the finger and hand prints
Location: Location is central to both Hindley Street and Gouger Street; nearby is the tram service which is complementary in the CBD
Easy check in; parking was a bit hard. Lovely room with great views and a balcony. However, the tea / coffee was poor quality and extremely ungenerous. Also the mattress had collapsed on the left side, which caused us to continually feel like we were rolling out of bed. We had to "prop up" the mattress by shoving extra pillows and cushions between the base and the mattress. We informed reception of this and were given an apology, but no compensation for the discomfort and inconvenience. Furthermore, there were finger and hand prints on the window separating the ensuite and the bedroom; and rings left from glasses on the edge of the bath. If it wasn't for those few things, I would have given them top marks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Could do with a sprouse up or at least a vacuum

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Not sure where we read that this was a 5 star hotel, I'd say 3 at best. Blown fuses, lights not working, fridge not working in our room. Not very soundproof and everything needed a good clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy bed ! Great location!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We had a blissfull four days thanks it was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very responsive to requests, when I had a broken coffee plunger that needed replacement ( brought a new one to the room within minitues)