Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
very convenient location..room very clean,enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
They send you an email to give them preferences of where your room would like to be. I selected away from elevator and was placed 2 rooms from the elevator. The front desk only job is to be nice and courteous to clients. They make an effort not to be these things. Could not get a good nights rest because of the noisy room being so close to the elevators. The rooms are not very well insulated. Hotel literally across the street from a major graveyard. View from room was horrible. Not sure why a hotel is even at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted May 17, 2015
Room was very clean, pillows a little uncomfortable. The staff in the downstairs cafe/breakfast area are excellent, nothing is too much trouble! Food was delicious. Reception staff were ok, not overly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless. The location is on the edge of the CBD. There is also a free bike service outside their front door to use :) REMEMBER to join their free rewards club to get discounted meals and a later checkout time...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tumbi Umbi NSW

Too far out of town

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Club Sandwich.
Cons: Leaking taps; exhaust fan hanging off ceiling in our room and the other room my mother was in; locks faulty and could not get out onto balcony.
Location: Lots of beautiful tours available.
There weddings the first two nights of our stay and so restaurant was not available to dine in. When we went down for breakfast, there was no plates, no milk, no juice, no glasses. Too far from town and the courtesy bus does not operate on weekends. Booked two rooms and they were on different floors. One day we ran out of toilet paper and there was not a replacement roll available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great view of parklands

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the CBD
Cons: Noisy fridge in room.
Location: Central Market quite close - great for eating, shopping.
All OK except for parking. Lots of spaces reserved for tour bus that never materialized!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great restaurant

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Good location Comfortable Great restaurant Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast restaurant was good, clean, friendly staff and good food.
Cons: All of the old rooms and hallways
Room 1.Old and worn out rooms with curtains hanging by just a few hooks from rails that were detached from the ceiling. Bathrooms that were outdated and not clean enough to enjoy. Room 2.New bathroom with no door or light for the toilet, the rest of the rom was worn out looking. The pictures online do not reflect the reality of this hotel. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john h from Ottawa

Convenient location near to train station

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel room was large, bed was comfortable. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burra

convenient and clean

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable
Cons: Balconies are too close together (half a balcony shared with next room), neighbour if on balcony looks into your room, no privacy, can not use balcony
Location: convenient location and parking.
Enjoyed my two night stay, would stay again. Room comfortable and clean. No complaints.