Ratings based on 2,622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

GOOD BUT EXPENSIVE FOR BASICS

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location,Clean Modern Rooms
Cons: Free car parking and internet.
Location: Great location next to the beach.Also loads of shops and easy access to the city by tram.
Great location and good Hotel. However there was a $24.95 a day charge for WI FI. Also $20 a day charge for the Car Park.We stayed at cheaper Hotels on the way there and had free internet and car parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Best accomodation

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I love it place and people there . Give them 5 star and realy thanx for Expedia team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankston Heights Victoria

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I just wish to say,the above score says all. I am a very elderly wodower (Octogenarian),and I felt very comfortable in the hotel. Finally the Wine(Shiraz) in the room for sale was excellent in taste and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: stuff at the reception receiving a calls need improve
Location: went to the races, kids enjoyed at the beach, nice lunch,
close to everything, staff are nice enough, room were clean enough,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Direkt am Strand

Posted May 18, 2015
Perfekte Lage am Strand. Direkt mit Tram zu erreichen. Ruhig. Man hört Meeresrauschen im Zimmer. Viele Restaurants in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The accommodation at the hotel was more than adequate for the one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

wonderful service at Grand Hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Good old fashioned service. Very attentive staff especially concierge. Enjoyed a free upgrade to a freshly painted room with a stunning sea view. Definitely will go back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mildura

Posted May 1, 2015 on Wotif
good stay. house keeping girls excellent .front staff very helpful .there is a discount voucher for the breakfast the lady was very imformate about it but when we went to pick up the voucher from the front desk the next day the guy made us look small so we only had the one breakfast there. good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
best hotel beds we have ever slept in and loved the sea view