Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adelaide s.a

Had a wedding in the city

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We loved our stay and food was beautiful , thankyou we will be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Everything was great. Concierge was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stirling North

great stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: that is was lovely modern and clean
Location: its was extremely easy for us to walk to the main shopping area from where we were staying, Great Great location
Had a wonderful stay at the Stamford Hotel Adelaide the staff were all truly lovely and nothing was too much trouble, would recommend this to my family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Mediocre at best for $479.00 per night

Posted Oct 27, 2014
$25.00 room service burger that my dog won't eat plus $10.00 service fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Subang Jaya

At strategic location.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. The location.
Cons: Should provide free wifi/internet.
Location: Experience the night scene just across the road opposite the hotel. Go to Torrens Lake- beautiful night scenery for photo shots.
Stamford Plaza Hotel located at the strategic location. Very convenient to move about. Railway station is just on the opposite side of the road at the left hand side. If want to go to Port Adelaide, just board a ticket to the Outer Harbour line. Travel in the city can just hop on the free tram. The tram station just located at the left hand side of the hotel. Casino is just beside the Railway Station. River Torrens, South gate, Oval ...are within walking distance. Take the free tram to China Town and Central Market can just stop at the Victoria Square and walk across the road. From China Town can hop on free bus to Adelaide University, The Adelaide Art gallery, museum....Korea Mandoo restaurant located on Bank Street on the left side of the hotel shouldn't be missed. Taste great and always packed. Need to go before 8 pm, after 8 pm, the boss might reject because he close business at 9 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sans Souci NSW Aust

Close to the Adelaide Oval

Posted Aug 12, 2014
First time to SA, mainly for the Swans game against Pt. Adelaide, and visit friends. We had a great time. We could see the oval from our hotel, and it was a nice stroll over the footbridge to the venue. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was central to all tourist attractions with trams and trains at our doorstep. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne victoria

going back

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: location as above
Cons: all good
Location: central to everything in Adelaide
great staff, rooms were comfortable, best breakfast in Adelaide, central, will definately stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Great Hotel & excellent location for us.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, Quality, staff & VERY comfortable.
Location: Great locations for being in the city centre & close to public transport
Had a wonderful stay & enjoyed the friendly staff & rooms were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mildura

Nice and central hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location is very good. NIce and quiet rooms too.
Cons: Probably no need for a bath. If you removed the bath and put in a nicer shower it would make the bathroom so much nicer.
We requested a quiet room and that was exactly what we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com