Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caitlin from Adelaide, SA

Perfect for a weekend getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The quirky difference in the d├ęcor made the room feel like more than just a plain hotel room.
Location: Close to Chinatown, and nightlife around the city, everything is within walking distance.
I booked a superior room for myself and my partner for his birthday. The staff were more than accommodating, and while I have been meaning to find an excuse to try out this hotel this was the perfect opportunity. I was more than pleased with the room, and made for a memorable weekend. Also, the bar downstairs is a great venue to get some friends together for any special occasion with great cocktails and food options. Will certainly be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Melbourne

exceptionally friendly staff, in heart of cbd

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: character, staff eager to please and make it a great stay
Cons: Bed sheets weren't cleaned properly
Location: 1 minute walk from victoria square and adelaide central market. ready access to buses
great staff, great room. free stocked minibar and welcome pack of goodies. beautiful bathroom. terrific large shared balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice hotel in Adelaide CBD

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Interesting accommodation, nicely renovated rooms above an old pub in Adelaide CBD, well stocked fully complimentary mini bar available as well. We were upgraded free of charge from deluxe room to superior room as my wife felt a little claustrophobic in the deluxe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daisy Ho from China

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Adelaide

Comfy beds, lovely decor

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Franklin stay was comfortable and easy. While the room was very small, the bed was comfy, the decor was gorgeous and everything was really clean. It didnt feel like your typical hotel room which was quite a treat. I would definitely stay at the Franklin again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Sydney

High end boutique

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A refreshing departure from the impersonal and sterile chain hotels, the Franklin is the perfect boutique experience that is both affordable, and comes with the level of generosity and attention to detail rarely found in the industry. Impeccable rooms, tastefully appointed, with all your needs anticipated and in an ideal location for wider access and eclectic range of dining choices. If I'm in Adelaide - this is where I'll be from now on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Brisbane, QLD

Nice hotel close to the Adelaide CBD.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Nice hotel close to the Adelaide CBD, recently renovated, good feel of an old-style room above a pub, decent meals from pub kitchen, staff friendly and helpful, nice restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Sydney

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean & renovated if u like to stay above a pub it's a great place to stay , also walking distance to everything . I have never stayed above a hotel pub but I must say it was a great place to stay.