Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Very polite staff and helpful.
Cons: All you needed for a couple of nights stay was in the room.
Location: Art galleries, Melba's chocolate factory, Strawberry Farm, many specialty shops
Very quiet and comfortable a pleasure to stay. Close to eating facilities. Very relaxed atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Melbourne Australia

Fantastic location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, fresh & modern & spacious. Breakfast voucher at the Haus was well worth booking as the food was excellent.
Cons: We only stayed one night so didn't really get to explore the hotel facilities
Location: So much to do, we visited Melba's Chocolate factory & the cheese factory. berenberg jam factory...Also went to a wonderful winery Shaw & Smith
Really enjoyed our stay at the manna, everything was easy to access & its a great base to explore the Adelaide hills & Barossa valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room in the centre of the village

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant next door was excellent. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cook CA from WA

Excellent

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern Motel ,large clean rooms in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Port Augusta

Lovely and perfectly located

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Foodies paradise, both high end gourmet and roadside sellers
Check in was quick and easy, the staff where lovely, the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is prefectly located in the middle of the main street of Handorf making it ideal to walk around to do everything you want. The Haus was gorgeous and I am currently on a ridiculously strict diet that they didn't hesitate to accommodate and made sure that I enjoyed my dining experience as much as possible. I intended to go back soon for a longer stay and not on the diet so that I can fully enjoy everything that The Manna, The Haus and Handorf as a whole have to offer. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sydney, Australia

Good Hotel in middle of wine district

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Location: Good licensed premises and authentic German food. Plenty of other cuisines in area. Local wineries and historical landmarks were great.
I liked the abundance of wineries, historical attractions and good restaurants. The hotel rooms were clean and well appointed. Easy drive to Adelaide city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from Adelaide

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2014
A lovely hotel, comfortable bed. Nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from Sydney

Very good.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The peace and calm.
Location: Is a place that worth to visit. There are some wineries, strawberry farm and many other activities. Germany style cuisine and very good coffee.
Nice hotel, close to amenities, very quite and calm.