Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sue from Gosford NSW, Australia

The Wright Lodge

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location was the only thing that it had going for it
Cons: It just felt horrible
Location: Situated within easy walking distance to Adelaide Central Markets and Adelaide city
Whilst I did not expect five star conditions, I did not enjoy my stay at Wright Lodge. I have enjoyed better conditions for less money at back packer and motel accommodation. The location of the hotel was the only thing going for it really. The staff did not really engage, and I think that the language was in part the reason for this. The level of cleanliness was not acceptable - had to ask to have under the bed cleaned, and the general condition of the place was very poor. I did not enjoy sleeping next to the fridge and power points, and the toilet and hand basin dripped all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly from Mildura

Hmm was a bed....

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a fantastic place... Poorly set out, with no Widows. Upside was the location. Close to all sorts of cafes and the markets. Over all not happy for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sue from murray bridge

comfy and quiet; just ideal for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was easy enough to find the hotel and after a long day, the bed and the pillows were incredibly comfy not to mention the safety of the security code to get in and out of the hotel was reassuring; for that one night,my hubby and I would come back again gladly; thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Marek from Melbourne

Perfect location, great alternative to backpackers

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and clean bed.
Cons: No carpet, bad sound isolation
Location: Perfect location.
I was looking for a cheap place where I wouldn't have to share a room with someone so I excluded all backpackers places and this hotel is not a bad deal for the room quality and location. It's got a convenient late check-in procedure (need to call in to agree upfront), the rooms has all i needed - even a tv. Bath room was really clean. The only thing that may not be convenient to everyone is that the sound insulation is not very good and your can hear prettty much everything that's going on in the surrounding rooms. 20 minutes by taxi from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Clean and good location

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Price location and en suite bathroom
Location: Close to everything
Ok for short stay. Staff was not around after 6:00 but was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BunkyB from Melbourne, VIC

Medieval Mattress

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
the mattress in room 10 was so hard I might as well have been sleeping on concrete!! I awoke several times through out the night as my hip was in excruciating pain, I have had hip pain all day from it. My fiance's neck and shoulders have bothered him from it all day as well. The room was very small leaving very little room to move around our 2 bags of luggage. The only positive from our stay was we were "upgraded" at check in to a room with a private bathroom as the lodge was not busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Mount Gambier SA

Quiet comfortable central location -

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceeded our expectations at the price. Thank You. We will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good one-night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks a bit unwelcoming from the outside, with check-in located inside a little lunch bar downstairs. But when we went up our room was much much nicer than expected from the outside appearance. Clean enough, big enough, and definitely worth it seeing as it was under a hundred bucks for three people. Had a big bed and spare mattress and own bathroom which was a big relief. We were only there to sleep before a flight the next morning so no complaints. Wouldn't have liked to stay there for more than one night.
1 out of 5
by tickyb from Seattle, WA, USA

yuck!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: has a brooklyn brownstone look very charming and decieving
Cons: the staff
Location: great location
reception staff is very rude wifi wouldnt stay connected long enough to load a page carpet was filthy bathroom was dirty with hairs mirror was so bad u couldnt see ur own reflection stay at ur own risk!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bel from WA

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was only ther to sleep arrived 10 pmafter a 4 hour flight and was able to let myself in by instructions left by staff .Unfortunately my room was not unloccked and I had a short wait to be let in after hours . I did feel sfe and comfortable though and the area was very quiet .all I needed for an economical rest before a conference .