Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Pleasant hotel and beautiful surroundings.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Decibel level of the music, better maintenance of the rooms.
The loud music in the restaurant made it impossible to have a conversation and was very unpleasant. Live music is great, but they need to tone down the amps and make it dinner music, not outdoor concert level. The toilet ran all night, and the shower was inconsistent. The Smoke alarm needed a new battery and chirped every 60 seconds for a couple of hours. A request at the front desk for someone to come and fix it was made, but it took at least two hours before someone arrived to help out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, Florida

The place to stay in the Central Mountains of PR

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean and service-oriented with friendly staff. I felt at home.
Cons: More tour or amenity options offered by concierge.
Location: - Casa Pueblo in Adjuntas - Parque Ceremonial Indigena Caguana (Utuado) - Hacienda Buena Vista (Ponce)
This area of PR is very rural and considerably less developed than the Greater San Juan region so when evaluating Villas Sotomayor, I think it is best to start by putting it into context. It is not a luxurious mountain resort nor it tries to be one. It is distinctively Puerto Rican and it holds to its "Parador" identity well: simple, clean, friendly, honest and eco-conscious. The restaurant food is uber-local (they actually have a farm inside the resort premises) and delicious. The views are amazing and the cabins are cozy. If you are up for the simplicity of it, you will enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DARfrom San Juan, PR

Cozy hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to explore Adjuntas and surrounding areas this is the hotel to stay. It is better to arrive during the day because the billboard showing the road to the hotel is not visible during the night. The check-in process was fast and corteous. The room is clean and cozy. The restaurant is average, but the portions are big. We will return to the hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, AL

Never Again

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We had been circling Puerto Rico by car for 9 days, always staying near the shoreline; Parador Villas Sotomayor was our first overnight stop in the mountains. We wanted to experience a real quiet night with background noise produced only by nature. The setting was gorgeous so we did not care that the A/C was leaking on our head (we simply moved the bed forward), and that the room was as basic as it could be – we expected that based on other reviews. What we did not expect was the following: The hotel is very close to a huge open air party center and local music was so loud that we could not fall asleep even with ear plugs. That party began around 8 PM and lasted till 1 am. The hotel staff could obviously do very little with that regard. Before checking in, before even booking the hotel, I specifically inquired about the noise and was assured we would get the best experience in terms of natural ambiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expensive for a barebones room. Not too many choices in Adjuntas. Pool and grounds were very good. Food and food service was very good. Loud, loud music both nights kept us from going to sleep early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JMfrom Texas

Pleasant get-away to the mountains

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Great getaway off the beaten path, natural setting, nice pool, not too far from the North or the South coast. Food and bar were reasonable and good.
Cons: I didn't like seeing the caged animals. Cages make sense for some animals, but were too small for burro and goats, wild deer shouldn't be caged
Location: Rent a small car - mountain roads are narrow and twisty so go slow and enjoy the view.
After 3 days in San Juan, took a scenic curvy trip to the mountains and used Adjuntas as home base for 3 days. Traveled to nearby waterfalls, coffee and banana growing areas, down to Ponce and some of the Caribbean beaches. We stayed in a four-plex cabin. Room was clean, had micro and fridge, TV, good AC, but we kept the windows open instead. Loved the natural setting of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FraNKfrom Kaufbeuren

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Tolle neue Bar am Rand der Anlage, guter Service, der auf Extrawünsche eingeht
Cons: Zimmer lud nicht zum Verweilen ein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Canóvanas

Buen servicio

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Buen servicio, cómodas facilidades, buena limpieza del hotel y en la habitación, buenos precios. Buena música, buena comida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com