Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boone, nc

Perfect spot for events at Tanglewood Park

Posted Sep 29, 2014
All was great, just a few minor maintenance annoyances (ice machine broken on our floor, closet door latch broken so door would not close and stayed open in the hallway into the room). General common areas and our room appeared very clean. Staff was very helpful. Did not take advantage of the breakfast so I can't comment on that, but coffee was always ready around 5:30am and it was fresh and greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay was fine.........but

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The overall stay was fine, however the chlorine odor from the pool area (we were staying on the 1st floor) was a bit overwhelming. Also, the color scheme left something to be desired....cheapened the room appearance. We routinely stay at Hampton Inns and have always find the d├ęcor appealing prior to this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: convenient for our needs
Cons: afternoon snack
Location: close to restaurants, shopping and easy access to highway
easy access to main road. hotel did not have cookies or snacks available at afternoon snack. this is usually standard at most Hampton Inns where I have stayed. Breakfast was the usual fare. Corridor carpet (2nd floor) had a few spots which needed cleaning. Overall, it was just what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carl from tampa

nice slide for kids in the pool

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once I found it, it was easy to get to. It is located behind a grocery store, and you basically drive through a parking lot to get it, strangely. But it has a nice slide for the pool, and that was exciting for my 13 year old daughter. the breakfast was different each morning as well, a welcome change. The only reason I did not everything a 5 is that we rolled back the covers and found spiders...ugh...but we had a nice time nonetheless after the death of the spiders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bridges Family from Charlottesville, VA

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value, comfortable & clean. House keeping was great & very considerate as I was sick one day & they came back later & even asked how I was feeling. this is a great location too, plenty of restaurants, stores & easy interstate access to Winston Salem area, only 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoy our stay every time!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay here often - grandchildren love the water park. Facilities are well designed and decorated. Staff is very helpful - esp. Chris. Not much shopping within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by meh from Amherst,NY

Wedding w/e

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to Bermuda Run w family for a wedding. Had 6 Rms & all occupants were very satisfied. Very clean,& nice staff. Great breakfast set-up to decrease congestion w good selections. Also young & older had many fun runs down the water slide! We also enjoyed the outside fireplace sitting area as our gathering place. Would definitely return. Staff very helpful; esp Mark (mgr) for assisting w our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by profwill39@Sharyn_8444 from Bossier City, LA

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very attractive and clean!