Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Wonderful staff; great hotel.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
I had a wonderful greeting from the staff and thought the second room was nice. The first room was huge, I think it was handicap accessible but it had an awful odor. The staff moved us immediately after notification. The pool area and slide were quiet and clean. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the restaurant across the street from the hotel. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boone, nc

Perfect spot for events at Tanglewood Park

Posted Sep 29, 2014
All was great, just a few minor maintenance annoyances (ice machine broken on our floor, closet door latch broken so door would not close and stayed open in the hallway into the room). General common areas and our room appeared very clean. Staff was very helpful. Did not take advantage of the breakfast so I can't comment on that, but coffee was always ready around 5:30am and it was fresh and greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay was fine.........but

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The overall stay was fine, however the chlorine odor from the pool area (we were staying on the 1st floor) was a bit overwhelming. Also, the color scheme left something to be desired....cheapened the room appearance. We routinely stay at Hampton Inns and have always find the d├ęcor appealing prior to this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: convenient for our needs
Cons: afternoon snack
Location: close to restaurants, shopping and easy access to highway
easy access to main road. hotel did not have cookies or snacks available at afternoon snack. this is usually standard at most Hampton Inns where I have stayed. Breakfast was the usual fare. Corridor carpet (2nd floor) had a few spots which needed cleaning. Overall, it was just what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tinabfrom mocksville nc.

amazing

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean, very nice people work there. breakfast was great, comfortable beds. the kids loved the indoor pool and slides. we will go back again. what a great labor day. : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kimberlyfrom Relocating to NC

Will Always Use

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great and staff was very respectable and polite. They were very helpful and go out of there way to help. They also let my family check in without myself being there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family Fun Timefrom W-S, NC

Awesome Trip away

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We live near the hotel, and was told by friends about the awesome time they had. We stayed 2 nights, and had an amazing time. Staff were friendly, the beds and such were comfortable, but found the AC never really made the room as cool as we would have liked. The breakfast bar was good, lots of choices for everyone. And the main reason we stayed the pool, slides, and hot tub were awesome. For the most part we were the only one using it. Everyone had lots of fun and loved the fact there were places to eat within walking distance. Though hotel is newish it had some places throughout that needed some touch up or work done, but so does my house!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carlfrom tampa

nice slide for kids in the pool

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once I found it, it was easy to get to. It is located behind a grocery store, and you basically drive through a parking lot to get it, strangely. But it has a nice slide for the pool, and that was exciting for my 13 year old daughter. the breakfast was different each morning as well, a welcome change. The only reason I did not everything a 5 is that we rolled back the covers and found spiders...ugh...but we had a nice time nonetheless after the death of the spiders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bridges Familyfrom Charlottesville, VA

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value, comfortable & clean. House keeping was great & very considerate as I was sick one day & they came back later & even asked how I was feeling. this is a great location too, plenty of restaurants, stores & easy interstate access to Winston Salem area, only 15 minutes away.