Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: convenient for our needs
Cons: afternoon snack
Location: close to restaurants, shopping and easy access to highway
easy access to main road. hotel did not have cookies or snacks available at afternoon snack. this is usually standard at most Hampton Inns where I have stayed. Breakfast was the usual fare. Corridor carpet (2nd floor) had a few spots which needed cleaning. Overall, it was just what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

superlatives all around

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling with 2 grandchildren to a shore vacation and found this location. We were drawn to it because of the water slides. The "wow" factors started adding up as soon as we arrived. Beautiful facility inside and out. The location was quiet and adjacent to food, fuel, shopping, even a drugstore! the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful-spacious, comfy, beautiful, and super clean and fresh! The pool area was as good as it gets! The lounge was fantastic- best I have ever seen . The entire decor was fantastic! Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

Close to soccer fields

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: New, clean, comfortable.
We were in town for a state soccer practice, and this hotel was near the practice fields. It was clean and comfortable and had a nice variety for breakfast. There is an indoor pool and two waterslides, but we didn't take advantage of those. This is a good place to stay with kids. It is walking distance of two restaurants, a grocery store and a drug store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Blondgirl from Colorado

Best hotel pool ever for kids!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast included make your own waffles, eggs and biscuits and gravy. Also liked small store for convenience food an items. Refrigerator in room. Our 6,7 and 9 year old kids loved the double water slides into a separate pool. Comfy mattresses and a variety of pillows. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Honeycutt from NC

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great!!!! We have stayed there before and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darlene from Winston-Salem, NC

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the first moment you walk into this hotel you are greeted with such friendly employees. It is quite a treat to see a '100' % rating hanging on the wall. From the rooms, to the lobby, to the swimming pool, to the wonderful breakfast - this hotel is 100% in our book too. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Shreveport

Blown Away!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an amazing place to stay when we visited family in North Carolina. The surrounding restaurants were great. We were just far enough away from Winston Salem to avoid traffic, but close enough to have plenty to do. We stayed for 3 nights and never went outside a one mile radius. LOVE the pool/water slide area. During the week, we mostly had it to ourselves. The only down side was that on Friday night, it seemed to be the hip place to have a birthday party, because the pool turned into a rowdy kid zone.