Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Giannis and Aggeliki made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived.
Cons: The shower head may have been a little blocked, probably because the island water is hard, not an issue..
Lovely staff made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. A generous breakfast. A quiet, peaceful location. Accidentally booked in here, meaning to book a hotel on the other side of the island - best mistake we ever made. The local bus was cheap and easy and a great way to see the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Yep!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good. I packed and planned poorly for this trip so I was a bit of a high-maintenance guest but Giannis was unfailingly patient and helpful with all my last-minute arranging. Internet service was also fast and reliable, which was a nice change from the standard advertised-but-barely-usable wifi provided in most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rachel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The hotel is nothing fancy but it is clean and comfortable. The location is great. What really makes this hotel something special is the service. It is family owned and ran. The people there were very friendly and went out of their way to take care of any needs we had. Definitely a few steps above normal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very friendly, helpful owners

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to main beach, ( 30 seconds to walk) rooms are good, but they are small, I was alone and with my suitcase it was not easy to walk past the bed, they don't have anywhere to put the case except in the room. Breakfast was traditional Greek, coffee was strong and plentiful. It was quiet time of the year, you could hear outside noises easily.
3 out of 5
by Robin from Perth, Aust

Great little hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom in our room needs a makeover.
We enjoyed a warm welcome on our arrival at Hotel Rachel, with our hosts giving us plenty of information about the hotel and its surroundings. Any queries we had eg re bus timetables, were answered promptly. Breakfast was more than adequate, in a pleasant open dining area. Our room was small but adequate (the door lock needed some work). When booking, be aware that Hotel Rachel is at Agio Marina, on the other side of the island from Aegina town. We weren't aware of this and could have caught a different ferry, which arrives at A Marina. It meant, however, that we enjoyed a couple of trips to and fro across the island on the local bus and found this a great way to see more of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adele from Scotland, UK

Wonderful hotel experience

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and customer service were both brilliant
Cons: Room was smallish
Location: perfect, right next to the beach and all amenities
Hotel Rachel was a wonderful hotel! The staff, Angelica and John, were so helpful with all of our requests from bus times to the best places to eat in Agia Marina. The room we were in was fairly small but when you're only sleeping in it, this really didn't matter, especially when it was so clean and the customer service was so good. The breakfast was lovely: greek yoghurt, cereal, fruit, honey and spreads, cheese, ham, bread and biscuits. I would highly recommend Hotel Rachel to anyone looking for a hotel in lovely, relaxing Agia Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Regina from USA

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and the staff is fantastic! Close to a lot of places to eat and really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value for money and ideally located

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Received a very warm welcome and was shown quickly to my room on the ground floor. I didn't have much of a view and people walked past my room to get to theirs further along the walkway - but this was not a problem as it was end of season and the hotel was quiet. The room was perfectly comfortable, if a little bit dated in style, but provided everything needed as well as extras like a hairdryer, iron and ironing board. A very good selection offered for breakfast and the family made everyone very welcome. Two minutes away from everything the resort has to offer, as well as the bus stop.