Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean and close to the beach
Cons: TV in the room a litle bit small
The staff was very friendly the breakfast was not so good fruit was from the tin and not a great selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fine hotel. But hotels.com says that the usual price is £600. There is no way. This is a lovely simple hotel run by very nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just perfect!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Fantastic, super-friendly staff. Lovely view of the ocean from our room. Charming decor. Free shuttle pick-up service. Good location. Great value.
Cons: Aeolian towns are a little hilly (mild) - not a problem for most, but travellers with mobility concerns check on this beforehand wherever you stay
Location: Very convenient for Lipari town and marinas. Pretty cove at the front. Try Grotta del Saraceno restaurant nearby.
We booked to stay at the Baia Portinenti as part of our honeymoon trip to the Aeolians and, although it seems a bit of a cliché to say it, every aspect of our trip was utterly fantastic. We couldn’t have asked for more. The staff at the hotel are absolutely exceptional - really kind, friendly and more than helpful. They made us feel totally at home, despite the fact that our Italian is practically non-existent, and really went out of their way to help make our trip hassle-free (which included helping us book excursions, check weather reports for Stromboli, use their internet for online check-in for our return journey and providing a free and reliable shuttle service on both arrival and departure). The hotel itself has a great atmosphere and bags of character too - our room was very spacious and the beautiful décor throughout was very warm and romantic. We also had a balcony with a view of the ocean where we could sit sipping local wine and watching the yachts in the little cove below - what a privilege! The free breakfast was a bonus and very handy for those heading out on tours - and the coffee and pastries are particularly good. The hotel is also only about a 5-10 minute stroll from all the main shops and restaurants in Lipari and both marinas, so perfectly situated and very convenient for anything you might want to do (unlike maybe Acquacalda or Canneto areas). Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Wholeheartedly recommended! Thank you Baia Portinenti for a very memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Aberdeen

Wish we had been staying longer...

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. Easy walk to centre. Very comfortable and homely. Free transfer to port and lovely helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes hotel etwas abseits

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Aussicht aufs Meer, Sauberes und großes Zimmer
Cons: Mehr Abwechslung beim Frühstück
Location: ca. 10 Minuten vom Lipari Fährhafen weg, ziemlich zentrale Lage nähe fußgängerzone und zu Fuß erreichbar
in ca. 10 minute ist man zu Fuß am Hotell. Aber wenn man vorher dort anruft wird man auch abgeholt. Auberes und großes Zimmer hatten wir. Das Frühstück ist ok aber nicht überragend, der Kaffee super. sehr hoilfreiches Personla, teilweise englischsprachig. Für eine Woche ist das Hotell voll in Ordnung, aber es hat nur einen kleinen Whirlpool, was wir aber nicht benutzten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kalle from Stockholm

Personlig och proffsig service

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Det var svårt att hitta hotellet via gps. Vi ringde vid 10-tiden på kvällen och blev mycket proffsigt bemött. "Stanna där ni är, jag kommer och hämtar er" svarade värdinnan glatt. Servicen och bemötandet var perfekt. Rummet var stort med fin balkong och sjöglimt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandro from Torino

residence tranquillo

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Le stanze grandi e ben arredate
Cons: Assortimento colazione
Location: E' in posizione periferica, vicinissima al mare e tranquillissima, ma per andare in centro bisogna scarpinare.
Stanze grandi, ottima pulizia, personale disponibile e affabile. Situato in una zona tranquilla, forse un po' lontana dal centro. Questo potrebbe essere un problema, perché il residence non ha il ristorante e quindi bisogna sempre uscire per mangiare, anche quando c'è maltempo. Colazione non molto ricca. Manca una piscina, c'è solo una Jacuzzi in giardino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo alloggio con squisita ospitalita'

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Ottima accoglienza, ottime le stanze, posizione un po defilata dal centro ma tranquilla
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dr from St Albans

ok hotel, probably better in-season

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Just to caveat this review, we stayed here in the 1st week of March which was somewhat out of season, the weather was a bit miserable and no-one else was staying in the hotel. The positives: the woman who ran the hotel was incredibly helpful and even offered to drop us to the port very early in the morning. The negatives: breakfast was limited, the room not particularly quiet - not really helped by the feuding cats outside in the middle of the night. Lipari itself is a fairly small town and it's quite easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lund

Extremely good service and friendly staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels
We were greeted warmly and got some really valuable information directly at the reception. Very friendly and helpful staff! Very good value och only a short walk from the shops and restaurants!