Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Galveston Island, Texas

Lipari luxury

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The view, the d├ęcor and size of the room. Van available for trips into town.
Cons: In room wifi did not work, but available in the lobby and restaurant.
Location: Hotel is a distance from town and port but a van is available and the distance can fairly easily be walked.
Lovely large room with view of sea and pool area. Fresh fruit, meat and cheese, yogurt, and rolls for breakfast. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Sydney Australia

Sensational Setting

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The setting was wonderful , all rooms have water views
Cons: Slightly dated settings
Location: Wonderful perched on hillside able to walk into the town
Wonderful location ,slightly dated facilities , but clean rooms wonderful pool and good friendly service transfers to and from the port were offered and ongoing info for our journeys were helpful . our stay was comfortabe , We were in walking distance to the main street and boats were organized for our trips around Lipari .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from UK

Hotel Carasco = great views & incredible food

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: View, food, access to the sea
Cons: Needs updating
Hotel Carasco is all about its position and the view - amazing! Built on the rocky seafront, the hotel has unspoilt views out to sea and towards the harbour. A great place to relax and watch the boating world go by. The hotel is a good 10minute hilly walk from the main street and harbour, but once you get your bearings its an enjoyable walk through winding streets. Our room (superior double) was a good size, air con and a fan, tv and balcony with a seaview. The bathroom was a little dated but did the job. The restaurant serves a good breakfast (cereals, fruit, pastries, cheese and meats). The lunch and dinner food was some the best we had on Lipari, delicious!, and great service too. The hotel does have a spa. A good size pool with diving boards. There are also steps down to a jetty where you can swim out into the bay - the highlight for us! The only minor negatives being that the decor in the hotel could be updated (not that thst affected our stay) abd they dont offer free wi-fi, only paid for (again not a big deal as it meant we switched our phones off!)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unsurpassable setting

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Hotel Carasco is a delightful place that takes you to a classic and romantic Italy. Its setting is unsurpassable, high up on the hill with views and its own access through winding stairs to the ocean below.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne

No jetted tub as advertised

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon. The main reason we booked it was that it claimed to have jetted bath tubs in every room. As it was our honeymoon we were extremely disappointed to discover that all it had was a tiny grotty shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Giuseppe

Good, but not so close...

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at this hotel because of the reviews we read on the internet. The hotel itself is really nice, but it is a pain to move around because it is far from the center of to and clean, everytime you want to go out you have to wait for the "navetta" to take you to the center and tip him, unless you want to walk for a good 15 min. The most memorable thing about this hotel was the massage we got onsite...AMAZING! Ask for Giovanni if you want to get a good massage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Overall is a good hotel. A little bit far from the town center. The pool area is a little bit outdated but the cove to access the sea is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AM from London, UK

Fantastic location.

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: Amazing view.
Location: A short walk to centre of town made it tranquil and views made it spectacular.
Lovely friendly, polite and helpful staff. Handy shuttle service back and forth from town. But fantastic clifftop location with private access to the sea, sweeping sea views and a great pool made this place magical, even if the hotel itself had seen better days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com