Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Beautiful hotel with fantastic view and staff

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Location is very good. Close to port and Main Street, but just far enough to be from noise.
Relaxing. Fantastic food in beautiful restaurant. Lots of space around lobby and pool. Very helpful and attentive staff. Comfortable bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view, welcoming staff, great location.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, brilliant service.
Cons: Can't think of anything.....you can't make the wardrobes bigger because the place is already built!
Location: Lipari and the islands are wonderful. Walks, some history, ferry hopping is fun, town is calm with plenty of restaurants etc.....and two volcanoes !
Wonderful stay at the Mea. The staff were all brilliant ,really trying to please and provide information and service. Wonderful balcony and views. The hotel is in a great location for accessing the centre of Lipari, just a short walk, and also for the main ferry terminals which makes Island hopping easy. There is nothing negative to say......you may ask why then only 4 for comfort......well that's simply that we felt there was not enough wardrobe space in the room......but if this is your biggest problem then take less clothes! We are planning our return trip and will stay at the Mea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monique from Sydney, Australia

Great location and beautiful accommodation

Posted Oct 5, 2013
We thought this hotel was great! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Pool area and facilities were great. From what we could see around the island- this is the newest and nicest of all the accomodation. If you go to Lipari- I would highly recommend you stay here. We were so pleased and left feeling very relaxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Mea for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay thoroughly! It was well located (5 minute walk from the main port) and the rooms were very big and clean. There was a beautiful pool overlooking the sea - the only unfortunate thing about it was the number of flies which truly take away from the relaxing feel. Breakfast was varied and the americano's were delicious. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giulia from Australia

can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Pool and view
thw staff were all very friendly and helpful. the owner even took the time to meet the guests and get to know them. everyone made us feel very comfortable. some staff spoke english and others tried beey hard to communicate, we were very appreciative. the hotel was stunning. walking distance to the port, the hotel offers a free shuttle bus also. the pool was beautiful with amazing views of Lipari. our room was perfect, everything we needed and more, best shower. overall fabulous place to relax and enjoy Lipari!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from Sicily

A must stay

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Italy. Rooms were clean and a nice size. The staff was great and very helpful. The hotel's restaurant was great, they were even willing to make us something that was not on the menu. It was just a few blocks from the main streets of Lipari. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debi

Nice, new small resort feel

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: I liked the all white, cool feeling interior. Felt like the Greek Islands. Elegant with great views of the ocean.
Cons: The hot tub could use heated water.
Location: The location was a short walk uphill from the boat docks. Hard to find. Could use a sign at the corner.
The staff of this hotel couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from London, UK

A trip to Lipari

Posted May 12, 2013
Staff were very helpful and most spoke very good english and booked trip to Stromboli for us. Good breakfast and restaurant. The pool and public areas were very nice. This looks like a fairly new hotel, a short distance from the main port. The wifi reception could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lyn from Toronto, ON, Canada

Lipari dream

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and great view
Cons: None
Location: Perfect for walking into town
Excellent hotel. Wonderful location...ghe view is wonderful. Friendly and helpful staff...overall an excellent place to stay.