Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 31, 2014
nice hotel, many unexpected additional charges for small services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna & Steven

The finest hotel in Lipari

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel and grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. However, unless you are in a vehicle, you must walk two flights of stairs, or the steep driveway to enter and leave the hotel. Our large room was on the fourth level, with a private low-walled patio, adjacent to the pool. The hotel has no elevator to several floors. If we stay at the Hotel Tritone in the future, we will ask for a room on the main level. It was a surprise that a new hotel does not have elevators to every level. The walk into town is easy and pleasant; the walk back to the hotel is up a steep hillside. Breakfast was excellent. The views are outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva M

A HOTEL TO REMEMBER

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Tritone met and exceeded all my expectations. It sits on a hill with fabulous views, but only a 10 minute walk to town. The rooms are clean and comfortable with terraces overlooking the pool. The hotel restaurant is excellent and breakfasts on the terrace a joy. No regrets; I'd stay here any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel staff's English is limited, they tried their best to meet all our requests and couldn't have been friendlier. The hotel itself is spectacular, especially at night with the garden and pool lights. The location is a ~15 minute walk from the main ports of Lipari. As mentioned by most people, the breakfast is the best we have had in any European hotel so far! It is absolutely DELICIOUS and you are spoilt for choice. On a side note, if you are in Lipari and feeling very fit and adventurous, go on an excursion to Stromboli and hike up the active volcano! But make sure you bring some hiking equipment (mainly thick hiking socks). You can hire shoes on Stromboli for cheap (around 6 euros) which is what we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great Little Island Paradise

Posted Jul 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
The folks at this hotel were bending over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. The room was comfy and spacious. Lots of the staff spoke English. The restaurant was overpriced, but good. The pool was just a little slice of heaven with olive groves and seascapes in the distance. The location was pretty good. Just a little walk from shopping, restaurants, grocery stores and museums. But, fair warning, take a taxi or get a shuttle from the port. A great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth

Tritone - TERRIFIC !!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2009
This was my fourth trip to Lipari and it was my honeymoon. My husband had never visited my favorite place in the entire world. We wanted to stay somewhere special and we wanted to chillout and relax after the wedding. Hotel Tritone is the place !!! From the moment we were collected from Marina Lunga, we were treated wonderfully, despite the fact that there was a large group at the hotel at the same time. Our room was new and had an outdoor area that overlooked the sparkling swimming pool. We highly recommend Maestro Turco :-) Breakfast is amazing and for an Italian hotel unbelievable. There is everything from pastries, freshly baked bread and fresh fruit to bacon and eggs. The icing on the cake however are the staff at Hotel Tritone. They are sincere and helpful and it is so nice to be greeted with a genuine smile. I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and I haven't received the service we received at the Tritone - from the care that they took in remembering how we like our coffee in the morning to their pride in cleaning our room. What beautiful people. Pleasant, professional and not intrusive. Grazie We'll be back !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

4 Star hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2009
It is NOT a 5 stars hotel as shown on the website. I was very dissapointed when I found out on arrival (I don't think it was ever given 5 stars) but our room was very comfortable and clean with a beautiful view of the garden and swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our only regrets: no bathtub and no English Speaking Channels on TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Union , Ontario

Best hotel we have ever stayed at.

Posted Apr 22, 2009
This was the nicest hotel we have been to, very clean and comfortable,small and intimit. The breakfast and other meals were just amazing,the staff is very friendly and will do anything for you and most do speak english. The hotel is located with in short walking distance to everything in Lipari. We had a great time and will definately go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

Great value for money, very pleasant stay, excellent pool

Posted Jun 23, 2008
No complaints about this place. All rooms (just about) have a view of the sea, and they all overlook the pool which is equally as nice to look out over. We had a quiet room on the same floor as the reception (which is in fact a couple of floors above the pool). This meant we had a smaller terrace than the lower floors but much more privacy. The pool is great, with all sorts of hot tubs and massage areas to play with! Thought it was a bit mean of them to charge us 5 euros for use of a beach towel (which you get from reception) but people probably trash them in Vulcano (see below). There is a spa by the pool offering massages etc (I had a sports massage which was 50 euros for an hour - it was OK, a bit too gentle!). The room was lovely with housekeeping visiting twice a day, the staff were good and breakfast was perfectly fine. I didn't find their directions easy to follow mainly because they were assuming you arrive at a different jetty from the one we came in on. It is only a 5 - 10 minute walk from the centre but would recommend a taxi the first time round or else asking directions (don't follow the road signs, they'll take you a long way round).