Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Super easy to find from the ferry port.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: A clothesline available for our use! How thoughtful and super convenient after a day on the water.
Super easy to get to and still a very peaceful quiet place to stay. We had a window facing the garden area up across from the Terrazza so it was a lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

très bel établissement. Hors saison.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: le cadre, le petit déjeuner, la proximité du port,
Location: à Lipari même. Louez une Méhari pour le tour de l'île. Une journée à Vulcano voisine (10 mn d'aliscaphe, cratère et bain de boue gratuit)
très bel établissement avec pergola où on prend un petit déjeuner excellent et à volonté. Notre chambre très belle. Hors saison c'est sans concurrence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room and close to port

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and clean room. People at front desk were friendly. Location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yuju from San francisco

Clean cheap room close to port

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was resonably priced and close to the port. The guy at the front desk, whom i think is the owner, was very friendly even though i didn't speak itlaiano and he didnt speak english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Familienhotel gleich beim Hafen

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: gute Lage
Location: beim Hafen und in Restaurantnähe
perfekte Lage in einer ruhigen Seitengasse beim Hafen und der Fußgängerzone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crema

OTTIMA POSIZIONE MA TRATTAMENTO PESSIMO

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: la posizione
Cons: l'onestà dei proprietari, l'assegnazione delle camere (4 in una doppia è eccessivo)
Location: vicino al centro e al porto dove prendere gli aliscafi. tanti ristorantini e negozi nei paraggi
Ho prenotato una notte con colazione in una quadrupla tramite expedia. ci sono stati dei problemi nel pagamento per colpa della mia carta di credito, che però ho risolto appena sono stata contattata dal personale dell'hotel. una volta arrivate, l'hotel si presentava bene, oltre ad avere una posizione perfetta vicino ai ristoranti di lipari ma a due passi dal porto dove avremmo dovuto prendere l'aliscafo. peccato che entrate in camera abbiamo trovato la prima sorpresa. la stanza era in realtà una doppia, nemmeno troppo grande, a cui avevano aggiunto un divano che diventava un letto a castello. insieme ai nostri borsoni, c'era pochissimo spazio non solo per muoversi, ma quasi facevamo fatica a stare in piedi. la seconda sorpresa è arrivata la mattina seguente. Quando abbiamo cominciato a fare colazione ci siamo sentite dire che non era inclusa. Abbiamo mostrato la stampa della prenotazione di expedia dove veniva specificata la colazione inclusa, ma il signore in reception ha mostrato una email che mi aveva mandato per confermarmi il pagamento, in cui scriveva che la colazione non era compresa poiché la tariffa era scontata (e comunque non è costata poco). Ora, è vero che non avevo notato questo particolare, ma trovo molto scorretto cambiare le condizioni dopo il pagamento, Quando ho prenotato e pagato attraverso il sito ero convinta di prenotare una notte con colazione, e non mi sembra giusto che il trattamento possa essere variato dopo. quindi giudizio negativo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valentino from Suisse

Endroit exceptionnel

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Magnifique hôtel, emplacement de rêve, petit déjeuner magnifique, déco de l'hôtel superbe. Seul bémol salle de bain exigu et système d’évacuation des toilettes très bruyant. Emplacement assez bruyant au petit matin mais fenêtres isolantes performantes et climatisation fonctionnelle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norge

Hotell midt i smørøyet

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stille og rolig gammelt og veldrevet. Kort vei til alt. Gammelt men bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

cozy and quiet hotel, very good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: - quiet - very good location
Cons: - bathroom, it would be nice to have the shower area better separated from the rest of the bathroom
Location: - Porto (Port) - for trips to the other islands in the archipelago - Museo Archeologico, Cattedrale (Duomo) - Bus terminal - for trips on the island
I've stayed at this hotel in June for about 8 days. It was very quiet so I had a very good sleep there. Breakfast is great, buffet style, it included capers on a day-to-day basis, among other things. The common area including the breakfast area was very cozy and comfortable. This was needed even more since wi-fi did not work in the room itself. The hotel is very very close to the main street in Lipari, and also very close to the port - useful to take a boat to other islands such as Vulcano and Stromboli - and also in the same area there is a bus stop for the trips to various interesting places on the island. Decor is beautiful, vintage theme, very nice. The hotel is not too big, it only has rooms on 2 floors. It was very quiet and restful. As soon as on the main street, there is a supermarket across the street, which was very convenient for buying water and food. Other vendors were also on that main street. Major sights such as Museo Archeologico and Duomo are within walking distance (10 minutes walk, given the stairs).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Hotel comodissimo in Lipari

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel comodo sia al porto aliscafi di Lipari che alla via centrale della cittadina. Inoltre è vicinissimo alla fermata degli autobus che permettono di spostarsi per tutta l'isola.