Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jenny from Sydney. Australia

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Villa enrica was an excellent choice for our stay in Lipari. The hotel provided us with pick up from the wharf and dropped us back there at the end of our stay. We didn"t mind the 15 minute walk into the town centre or the steep walk up the hotel driveway. The up side to this was the magnificent views of the coast and town.Breakfasts were very good, the pool superb and the staff were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, accommodating and efficient

Posted Sep 25, 2013
As we arrive, we only stayed 2 nights, they helped with all of over reservations. They suggested two restaurants and made both of the reservations, supplied transportation. We wanted to rent a private boat for the day to explore the islands, and they did all the leg work to make it happen, Thanks for a wonderful stay
3 out of 5
by Willem from Cascais

Hotel far from town but has nice view over it.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
We booked a standard room with shower and garden view. We got a suite type of room with 4 beds and a terrace. The view is over a valley where the barking of numerous dogs keeps you awake. In the room was a kitchenette. It was dirty in particular the fridge. The shower had 60x60 cm dimensions which for fat guests would be difficult to entre. The walk to town takes about 20 minutes. Back from town is uphill and takes a little more time. A taxi cost 10€. The swimming pool is not near the hotel but about 120m steep uphill. However it is very nice and worth to go there. The breakfast is good. The personnel fantastic in particular Maria Vitale. The scuba diving on Lipary and Vulcano is excellent, great visability and sea life. We used Gorgonia diving, they are good. The Chimera restaurant in the Mea hotel is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from Bolton, UK

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The infinity pool is a thing of beauty, on a cloudless day you could stay in this pool all day and watch the boats come and go from the harbour.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in the side of hill overlooking Lipari harbour.
We stayed here with the intention of having a relaxing holiday, away from the daily grind of home. And we got exactly what we wished for, the staff were good, the room was good the breakfast was good and the view was tremendous, but the pool was astonishing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Selina from Cotswolds

everything we needed for a top holiday

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Cons: The water jets in the pool weren't working when we were there.
We loved Villa Enrica with it's clean, cool room, spacious balcony, helpful staff and glorious views. Our 11 days in august/september were truly restorative. The pool is as pretty as everyone says- wonderful view over Lipari harbour and no jostling for sun beds- there are plenty- and there was a very civilised and peaceful vibe. We needed some help and advice ahead of time and the reception staff did a great job sorting out some transfer problems for us. Take comfy shoes if you are planning to explore Lipari town on foot as it is a good 20 minute walk up the hill back to the hotel, but the views and tranquility afforded by the location more than make up for the effort (and there are plenty of taxis but at 12-15 euros the walk was good for the budget as well as the tummy). For those of us who like a mixture of idleness and exploration, Villa Enrica is the ideal base and we would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location with fantastic views.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: The walk up the hill to get there.
Fantastic views from hotel. Good breakfast & very helpful staff. About a 15 min walk back from town (with the last 5 mins uphill - but that's why you get the views!). Great base for exploring the islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss Lavish from Oxford, UK

An absolute gem

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The view from the pool terrace
Cons: Waiting at the bus stop
Location: On the eastern edge of the town of Lipari
This is one of those rare, delightful small hotels that combines a stunning location with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Some of our fellow guests were enjoying their fourth holiday there and it was easy to understand why. The hotel, 30 ish rooms, is built into a steep hillside on the edge of Lipari and the swimming pool - which is lovely in itself - has a stunning view over the bay towards the next island, Vulcano. The rooms are all individually designed and surrounded by Mediterranean gardens planted with jasmine, bougainvillea, honeysuckle, hisbiscus and plumbago. Everything is thoughtfully designed. The breakfast terrace also enjoys the view and the breakfasts were delicious and home-baked - you wake up to birdsong and the smell of fresh croissants.. The concierges could not have been more helpful and delightful - if there was a Concierge of the Year award, the judges would have to split it between them. Things to consider - not exactly downsides but worth knowing - are that the lane up to the pool is quite steep, and the location means you have either a 10-15 minute walk into town, hiring a scooter, taking a taxi for 10Euro or the challenge of flagging down the bus. But transfers to and from the ferry and the restaurant at the sister Hotel Mea, are free. We staying in late June, when the weather was perfect although a few boat trips were cancelled because of high winds. The hotel was completely full, and we were glad we had booked well in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Amsterdam

Epic

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has the total package. Great staff, great rooms and a pool that will have your camera in overdrive. This was the highlight of our Sicily tour and has to be the seen. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josie from Bristol

Honeymoon paradise

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alex and I were blown away by Villa Enrica. Our room was beautiful, with wrought iron and cream decor, powerful shower and double doors that blocked the sun for a restful quiet sleep or opened fully to our own terrace with panoramic, blissful views of the coastal town. Stunning infinity pool too. It was in easy reach of the bustling town but removed enough to feel peaceful. The staff service was the most friendly and welcoming we've come across. We were greeted with delighted smiles and complimentary prosecco and nuts when we mentioned it was our honeymoon - and this after the complimentary pick up from the town. The only improvement could be a consistently warm shower as it switched from warm to tepid and back during each shower but this wasn't much of an issue at all. This stay has made us certain that we'll return as soon as possible: perhaps a first anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philippa from London, UK

Lovely romantic couples break!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Welcoming staff, beautiful surroundings, jacuzzi baths.
Cons: Can't really think of anything negative.
Location: Gorgeous setting - the pool and breakfast area overlook a picture postcard view of the harbour and bay. A couple of very steep climbs though.
My boyfriend and I just returned from an idyllic week at Villa Enrica - this place is fantastic. I booked it based on other Expedia reviews I had read, and it lived up to that and then some. The setting is tranquil and beautiful, the pool area can only be described as an oasis and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. They were so helpful from the moment we made the booking. The rooms are extremely tasteful, comfortable and the bathrooms have the unexpected but very welcome addition of a jacuzzi bath - lovely after a hard days sunbathing! Lipari is a very charming and sleepy island, great food (lots of fish) friendly people and great weather. Would recommend going slightly out of season (we went first week in June which was perfect, imagine that May and September are also lovely) as I could picture it getting very busy in peak summer months.