Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location & lovely beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location> great pool & lovely meander down to beach. Heaven.
Cons: More fresh fruit at breafast!
Location: Panarea is a lovely town & island. The best of the ilands we visited in the Aeolians.
Sea view room on 1st foor. Lots of space. Pleasant staff at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Terrible room but the rest of the hotel was lovely

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, rerrace, pool and sea access. Reasonable price for Panarea.
Cons: Room was awful.
Location: Panarea is a lovely island. Sea is beautiful but watch out for the jellyfish! Great parties too (mainly at Raya).
The hotel location is excellent. It has a lovely terrace where you will have a great view for breakfast. It has a nice pool and access to the sea (although it's small and gets overcrowded). The staff were pleasant and usually helpful in general although they were too keen to always recommend the restaurant next door for everything. Unfortunately one of the staff was not really qualified for their role. The main downside however was the the garden view room itself. The wifi access works in the terrace didn't work in the room which was frustrating. The window in the room couldn't fully open so we usually had no natural light unless we left the front door open (and the room was on the ground floor). The bedding had lots of stains on it. The bed was rock hard and uncomfortable, the decor was very outdated, the aircon unit was flakey and noisy. The only good thing was the shower. Otherwise the facilities were good - although like everything on Panarea the spa facilities are an absolute rip off so don't bother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

I want to go back

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great island to stay on. The day visitors don't know what they're missing. La Piazza is so nice. Spacious room, lovely balcony with sea view and view of Stromboli. (Room 7) excellent breakfast. Lovely bar. Live music was totally fitting. Pool is great, get your towel there early. Little hotel beach is enough to let you dip in the beautiful sea. 25 minute walk to the bigger beach. The staff pick you and your luggage up from the ferry and transport to the hotel and back in golf carts that are the only vehicles on Panarea. The roads are footpaths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JTfrom London

Amazing service made it unforgettable

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Going during low season was an amazing treat. In addition to the relaxing setting, Riccardo was so thoughtful in helping our group of friends and making sure we were comfortable. Fabio had excellent recommendations for restaurants around the island. And everyone had beautiful smiles and were so kind to us. The rooms were kept very tidy and we had a lovely seaview.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesfrom London

A haven of hospitality

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Everything ... but especially the wonderful people working here.
Having come from a completely dysfunctional family, what a pleasure it was to to discover an exceptionally functional family: that of Fabio Pollino at Hotel La Piazza on Panarea. The people at La Piazza are truly the creme de la creme of hospitality. There is Fabio himself: a model of understated efficiency, who has imbued La Piazza with an essence of effortless elegance; it reinforces the feeling that one instinctively knows when something is right ... and it is, at all times, in this haven of hospitality. The Maitre d'hotel, Richard is blessed with a genuine desire to make his guests feel at ease by providing the most splendid service I have experienced in more than four decades of dining out. The attention to detail of this master of his craft has to be seen to be believed: nothing ... and I mean nothing at all is too much trouble for Richard. As he modestly puts it, " this is my duty, but it is also my pleasure". The chef, Gaetano Rapicavoli, is a consumate artist of the culinary craft. It hjas been said that the true test of a chef's competence is to be found in the preparation of a perfect omlette; in which case Gaetano excells beyond measure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Perfect location

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Everything was excellent. Facilities and staff couldn't be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa

Wonderful views and relaxing stay

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, short walk from the port. Welcoming and helpful staff that made our time there a relaxing stay. Great pool with wonderful panoramic views. Would happily stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

La Piazza - a good option

Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
La Piazza, although not at true 4 star hotel, offered a large and clean room. Its pool area was lovely as was the restaurant. In comparison to rooms in other hotels where friends were staying, I felt that i had the better deal in price and size of room. Small TV, but who wants to watch TV in that location. Staff very friendly and most helpful. I'd stay again!