Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiel

Viel Atmosphäre, nettes Personal, grandioser Blick

Posted Oct 20, 2014
... Und eine wunderbar versteckte Lage in einen sympathischen Dorf. Das Frühstück war großartig, das Restaurant haben wir nicht genutzt. Gerne wieder.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvesfrom Rome

Voyage en Sicile

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hotel mais attention a l'emplacement de la chambre! Pres de la piscine et au dessus du restaurant c'est TRES bruyant!!! L'accueil est inegal, il y a du personnel tres gentil et attentionne et d'autres beaucoup moins. Le restaurant est vraiment decevant! Et attention car l'hotel ne prevoit pas de servce de navette ou bus a l'arrivee du bateau donc c'est 20€ de taxi a l'aller et 30€ si c'est trop tot le matin... En bref je dirais que c'est tres tres cher pour ce que c'est surtout quand il n'y a presque rien a faire autour.
3 out of 5
by rodrigofrom new york

posto bellissimo camere da rivedere

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: stile dell'albergo e piscina
Cons: diversi menu , camere da rivedere , servizio in linea con un 4-5 stelle . la proprietaria potrebbe anche salutare i clienti
Location: avendo preso auto a nolo abbiamo potuto gustare i ristoranti dell'isola ,visto che non si può voler mangiare nouvelle cuisine ogni sera
letto con materasso scomodo, televisore microscopico , luce in bagno quasi nulla , doccia molto cheap . bellissima posizione, piscina, personale eccellente, ma con quel prezzo qualcuno dovrebbe rifare il letto e cambiare asciugamani la sera . ristorante molto pretenzioso e molto caro. da notare il supplemento di 3 euro (camera a 250) per 1 uovo alla coq .....mai visto in una lunga carriera di viaggiatore . chiesa perche per la spa bisogna pagare un supplemento per accedervi anche se si sta in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liafrom Messina

massimo confort con attenzione ai dettagli

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: la posizione un pò defilata,nascosta
Ho vissuto un bellissimo anticipo della prossima stagione balneare in una situazione di massimo confort e attenzione al dettaglio per un completo relax psico-fisico.Il Personale si è rivelato attento,disponibile,altamente professionale ed accogliente.Ottima la cucina,il bar e la scelta dei vini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had three nights at this beautiful boutique hotel. It was recommended by our daughter who stayed here last summer and loved it. Hotel Signum is an unusual mix of relaxed slightly rustic charm with luxury facilities and fantastic service. The food was some of the best we have ever had on any of our numerous visits to Italy and the islands. The Spa was an added extra for us which was incredibly relaxing. Looking forward to going back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Set in a very peaceful spot on Salina island , a tastefully renovated property we were upgraded to water view room when we arrived.The staff were helpful and dinner and breakfast were great. Sorry we could not stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Wilson

super relaxing in rustic hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting, very calm and peaceful with views down to the sea. Stayed in the newly renovated suite which feels luxurious and a real treat - it includes two terraces. This hotel fits the 'rustic' description i.e. some aspects are fairly basic such as breakfast which is fine but not quite as good as you might expect at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliafrom London

Simple luxury in a beautiful location

Posted Jun 1, 2012
This is a very restful, luxurious hotel - if you want to do nothing but lie around, read, swim, relax, eat and drink then this would be the pefect place! It is quite challenging to get to, especially if the weather is bad, but it is in a very special location. You feel completely cut off and are forced to wind down. We chose the cheapest room, but I loved how simple it was, light and airy with lots of space. The shower was great! Wonderful views from the terrace, tempting spa, lovely pool and very attentive, welcoming and helpful staff. We went to the restaurant for a treat as it was quite expensive. The food is exceptional quality, but portions rather small (is this always the way with haute-cuisine!). My top tip would be to go the restaurant/pizzeria down the road: Pizzeria a’ Lumeredda’ on Via San Lorenzo. Lovely staff, especially one very sweet older waiter. The atmosphere there was relaxing and the food nice and hearty (seafood linguine was my favourite!). Would recommend this hotel for its beauty, understatement and luxury. Oh and the breakfast was great, especially the cakes!