Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Check to verify restaurant is open

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, but for two minor problems. First, the restaurant had closed for the season, and we had to take meals other than breakfast outside the hotel. Second, we had been told the hotel would pick us up at ferry terminal, and we alerted them as to time of our arrival, but were emailed that we should telephone on arrival. As we had no functioning mobile phone, we had to walk to hotel. Hotel was clearly closing down for season. One high spot was the young Swiss German woman manning the reception desk. Courteous, knowledgeable, helpful in all respects!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brianfrom new york

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel very nice, no hot water in the am, location was actually across from the port we thought we were arriving at with the hydrofoil, had to get help to call the hotel and they gave us a ride. Overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvain66

parfait

Posted Nov 5, 2013
hotel très agréable au coeur de la ville , très spacieux .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by soniafrom London

Lovely studio near the port

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location, the design of the rooms.
Cons: The wifi system where you have to use a new login every day.
On the website it's called 'the annexe' but it's actually a studi flat (with small kitchen) near the hotel in a separate building. The room was very big and comfortable, and the staff very pleasant. The breakfast was very good too with and amazing view! Completely worth the money. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super Hotel mit traumhafter (Frühstücks-) Terrasse

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Die Dachterrasse.
Cons: Abwechslung beim Frühstücksbuffet bei längerem Aufenthalt.
Location: In der Altstadt, direkt am kleineren Hafen an dem viele Ausflugsschiffe ablegen.
Hotel liegt etwas entfernt vom Fährhafen. Zu Fuß und mit großem Gepäck wird´s anstrengend. am Fährhafen gibt´s aber Taxis. Hotel liegt in der Altstadt, sauber und gepflegt. Zum Abendessen außerhalb des Hotels sind es nur ein paar Schritte zum kleineren Hafen mit vielen Restaurants (hier fahren viele Ausflugsfahrten ab). Begeisternd ist die Dach-Terrasse mit Blick auf die Kathedrale auf einem Lavafelsen. Schwer zu beschreiben. Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Kostenloses Internet in der Eingangszone. Für italienische Verhältnisse "reichhaltiges" Frühstücksbuffet. Jederzeit gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florentfrom Paris

Retour sur la chambre "studio_annex"

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous avions opté pour une des chambres indiquées comme "studio_annex" sans trop savoir à quoi correspondait cette mention. Il s'agit en fait d'appartements de l'Agave Residence, un bâtiment situé à 300m environ de la Villa Meligunis, à qui il appartient. Cela implique de se déplacer pour prendre le petit-déjeuner ou demander des informations mais l'appartement était tout à fait confortable et équipé d'une kitchenette. Très satisfait du rapport Q/P, cela mérite de réserver à l'avance pour profiter des meilleurs prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un peu décevant

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Les chambres ne sont pas très grandes et la vue sur mer décevante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harris

Excellent hotel for everyone.

Posted Apr 11, 2013
The hotel was great. Really good location once you realize that the pedestrian streets are not on Google maps. Excellent view from the restaurant. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lipari.