Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bra läge

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Trevlig personal. De kör in till stan som bara ligger 20 min promenad bort. Det går fasta turer men vi blev körda därutöver när vi behövde. Enkel servering vid poolen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plaisance ou Rando.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Eloigné des ferry, cependant navette gratuite à dispo (environ 8/jours) Bien pour passer du temps à profiter de la piscine et de la plage, ou sinon pour se promener avec de bonnes chaussures. Wifi uniquement à l'accueil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Reading, UK

Excellent base for exploring the Aeolian Islands

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Quiet location. Lovely gardens. Excellent staff.
Location: Climb to the crater - set off by 9am when the path is shady, Capo Grillo - stunning views, Vulcanology Centre - fascinating, Cantine Stevenson - yum
Guidebooks often describe Vulcano as smelly, which just goes to show that their authors have not ventured further than the fanghi (mud baths) near the port. This apartment complex, which is located on the shores of Vulcanello, is well away from any sulphurous fumes. Our apartment had an upstairs bedroom, with a double bed and a single bed, and a little balcony. There were three further single beds downstairs. Linen and towels were provided and were changed once during our week-long stay. You might want to bring your own beach towels (although you can hire ones for use at the pool). There was a small kitchen (hob only, no oven or microwave, but two full-size fridge-freezers). It was equipped with all the necessary pots, pans, plates, glasses and cutlery. The Italians do not seem to "do" kettles, so bring your own travel one if you are likely to want tea or coffee in your room. Lastly there was a terrace, with garden furniture and a drying rack for wet clothes. There is a small bar near the pool but no restaurant. The hotel has a link with a restaurant in the town, which we took advantage of on our first night. The shuttle service to and from the town is excellent. Don't be afraid to ring ahead and tell them your ETA so that they can pick you up. There is at least one member of staff who speaks really good English and you can save yourself a taxi fare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by aude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lory. from Siracusa.

residence in riva al mare.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Del Residence mi è piaciuto la vista mare su e la piscina con l'acqua di mare.
Cons: Tutto è da rifare, gli appartamenti e e le infrastrutture accanto.
Location: La posizione del Residence è buona vicino al centro abitato, attrazioni zero a parte le spiagge vicino al Residence.
Il Residence si presenta in condizioni pessime, il piccolo monolocale affittato per il periodo che va dal 20 al 27 luglio 2013 è in condizioni paurose, l'arredamento modestissimo, l'armadio che puzzava di muffa, il materasso del letto è a molle stretto e scomodo, impossibile riposare, il mobile della cucina sotto il lavello sporco e il rubinetto del lavello usciva acqua insufficiente per cucinare, il ventilatore a pala sembrava che si staccasse dal soffitto e il condizionatore rumoroso che non si poteva sistemare, all'esterno accanto all'appartamento tanta spazzatura perchè c'era un monolocale abbandonato e sventrato essendo che il Residence sussiste insieme ad una multiproprietà, e per finire zanzare tantissime come elicotteri che uscivano dalla pozzetto della doccia. Un incubo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by xy

Sehr veraltet

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Man sollte sich unbedingt Räder leihen, um vom Ort zum Hotel zurück zu gelangen. Es liegt leider weit weg. Mückenspray mitnehmen!!! Wir waren im Herbst in der Anlage, da war sie leer. Von daher war die Dichte der einzelnen App. egal. Im Sommer muss es der ABSOLUTE HORROR sein! Die Poolanlage ist traumhaft gelegen und sehr schön. Die Häuser und App. sehr veraltet (Farbe blättert ab, Schimmel, kleine Räume.....)! Das Personal ist super nett! Alle Wünsche werden SOFORT erfüllt! Aber: Wir würden nicht mehr dort absteigen!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabeth

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
Bonne impression générale.Très bon accueil,chambre avec petite cuisine extérieure bien pratique,belle piscine (mais payante) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Henke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night in September 2011. Although the apartment was very clean, had a nice outdoor kitchen and the swimming pool was beautiful we probably wouldn't recommend Hotel Blu Residence. The reasons for this are that it is a VERY long walk from the ferry terminal/town centre. There were a lack of signs to the hotel and we had a large suitcase which we dragged uphill all the way to Vulcano Blu. It took us 30-45 minutes to walk to the hotel from the ferry terminal with our suitcase. There is a shuttle bus that goes from the hotel into town but there seemed to be no way to organise for this to pick you up from the town. If you were staying for a few days it would be worth hiring a car/scooter. The other problem with Vulcano Blu was that there was no air conditioning in our apartment! There were fans but they were noisy and the room was incredibly hot. Although we loved our stay on Vulcano and would go back, we would not stay at Vulcano Blu again and would find somewhere in a more convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2011 on Hotels
Out of the way, lack of transport. Ground was poorly maintained.