Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erica from New York, NY

Great for relaxing

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well situated to have a lovely relaxing trip. It's on the quieter side of the promenade, private beach is a few minutes walk from the hotel. Great pool to lounge at as well. Rooms are spacious and clean though could use a little updating. Wonderful staff, everyone was so kind and helpful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Khaled from UK

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very bad services in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mistee

Wow...it's a palace!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: The decor and the giant swimming pool.
Cons: Check and update their equipment like the blowdryer didn't work. It looked like it was from the 1970s.
Location: It's the central location to all the nearby Marina boardwalk.
As we were driven up to the hotel, it felt like arriving at a palace. My visual sense was in awe. The place was just so grand and a delightful place to be at. Our room was just like they described in the picture with the white decor. They did have an outdated blowdryer system that didn't work. But when I called them. They gave me a modern one to use. We were on the ground floor with a patio and bathing chairs. So it was nice to relax and get stronger wifi connection. The free wifi in the room worked fine too. The nice feature was that there was wifi everywhere on the complex including the expansive incredible swimming pool. They have a casino next to the hotel and it was cool addition to the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

VERY PLEASNT&COMFORTABLE 3 NIGHTS

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I EVER STAYED ON. I THINK ITS MORE THAN OUTSTANDING, IN EVERY THINGS, COMFORT, CLEANNESS QUITNESS AND SPECIAL HOSPITALITY. THANKS FOR HOTEL.COME FOR GIVING ME CHANCE TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL WITH THIS RATE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Plymouth, UK

Great place to get away from it all

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Great pool, lots to do
Cons: Some annoying minor mistakes
Has 5* facilities, if let down a little by well-meaning but not-as-good-as-expected service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from Oporto, Portugal

So So

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Space Great Garden
Cons: Cleaness
Location: Close to the Beach, Bar's and Restaurants.
The personal is very polite, but they don't do... The bed have hairs from previous guests. The shower dind't work etc...
1 out of 5
by Di from Peterborough, uk

Raw deal for a family

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Dirty, old
When we got to the hotel, it looked old. The food was expensive. In the room the sink was blocked and the wifi was not working properly. We were lucky to have been provided with an Expedia rep Said who was very helpful. Well done Expedia! He offered to change the hotel, moving us to the royal atlas hotel which was a lot better. I would not recommend Atlantic Palace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not nearly as good as expected

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Restaurant service and helpfulness of Restaurant staff.
Cons: Room cleaning and accessibility
Location: good
chased maid service most days for making up room, missing towels or no toilet rolls. Found a cockroach - large - in each room. Essential lift required for getting motability scooter in and out of Hotel too small for small scooter. Slopes up to Hotel, but very high step to negotiate to get to it. Food quality fluctuated from day to day and 1 of 2 main restaurants advertised was closed the whole time although tables were set. Most definitely not 5 star. 3 star at most. Only service at restaurants and decor in lobby gets 5 star!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com