Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from East Grinstead

Average, but as expected

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shortly after arrival I requested a room change because the first room smelled of sewers and the air conditioning didn't work. Also I'd requested a view and had none. After an initial good front desk experience the help offered was non-existent. The promised internet (in reception) worked less than 50% of the time. One needed to tip each time in order to get anything done. My room was serviced quite well and everything functioned - the garden was very nice and the beach was ok with sun loungers etc for guest use. Breakfast was ok to poor, many things ran out very quickly and were not replaced promptly (if at all). My biggest complaint is the number of cats which lived in the grounds - management make no attempt to control these and stupidly some guests feed them. This should be forbidden and enforced by management. Overall ok, but should I return to Agadir I'd probably choose one of the nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Morrocco holiday

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: More food on breakfast buffet
Very enjoyable close to beach and restaurants very friendly and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room of darkness

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: The garden and the food
Cons: the room
Location: OK
The bedding was rippet off. The area surrounding the handle of the door was broken: The banch was scrapped and very old. the bulbs were barely working and were of different makes and shapes. The feel of the whole room takes you to the era of the prehistorian times. I will never book such a hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl from Dublin

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location however if you need wifi it only works at the reception
2 out of 5
by Gary from Scotland, UK

A disappointing but adequate hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: The topiary scattered around the garden
Cons: The hard, hard beds and the horrible coffee at breakfast
Location: Very close proximity to a fine sand beach and to the promenade. A good selection of restaurants on the prom.
A working knowledge of French (or Arabic) is required at this hotel as English is not widely understood. The room had four single beds and no chairs or tables. There was a table and three chairs on the balcony.Towel were changed every day but cobwebs and the resident bathroom spider were not removed. The beds were extremely hard and were poorly made up such that my wife had to remake her bed most days. The TV did not have any english language channels. The grounds were attractive but seem to have been 'let-go' for the winter. Two gardeners were working on the topiary but much of the grass was long. The attractive looking swimming pool would freeze a polar bear. The mini/crazy golf was in very poor repair with some challenges rusted away or damaged making a number of holes unuseable. Most of the loungers were old and saggy making them uncomfortable. The restaurant was buffet style and consisted of an extensive salad bar which was essentially the same every day. Hot food was from a bar and was quite basic although every day there was a grill outside with variable alternatives including mild Moroccan style food. No chips. Sardines figured extensively as Agadir is the Moroccan centre for the Sardine catching and canning industries. This last detail means that the north end of the beach and marina area are occasionally subjected to strong fishy smells with a north or north west wind. Drinks are provided by friendly waiters but are not cheap and tips are sought for every service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, great stay

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Great location and after some negotiation our room facing the wall was changed to a big one by the swimming pool. The only disadvantage was cigarette smoke in the lobby and a bit dull dining room (cuisine a bit dull too). Otherwise, lively and nice place to stay. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

Good

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Big hotel.Breakfast was fine, a lot of choice, but not a lot of staff and sometime we had to wait for clean cups or plates. Cleaning of our room could be better but nothinhg to complain. We had to pay to use our safe it was strange. it was first hotel in my life when i had to pay for safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juli from Moscow, Russia

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Location, the beach
Cons: Food variety, quality of amenities
Location: Almost central, very good
Nice hotel, lots of green lawns, hospitable staff, great location, average food and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by TAZ from London, UK

Hotel Club Moggar

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: information about tourst attractions
The hotel is 30 mins from the airport, right on the beach, excellent location. Has a very good range for breakfast, werent too happy with the dinner. Hotel staff not as helpful with tourist activities although once you go to the beach theres loads of places offering exursions. On the beach the only watersports that you can do is jet skiing. Watch your timing on the jet skis. Hotel has a nice lounge area and a spa, has shows daily downstairs... which is very good especially for young children.
3 out of 5
by Hannah from London, UK

Ok!

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: Pool, breakfast
Cons: Slight smell!
Location: Great location on the promenade! Lots of restaurants and the beach is just across the road!
Our room had a slight smell of mustiness but was fine overall. Pool is beautiful! Breakfast buffet is great